We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
76 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$1 285
View Deal
Booking.comUS$1 285
PricelineUS$1 285
Hotels.comUS$1 285
FindHotelUS$1 285
Agoda.comUS$1 285
CheapTicketsUS$1 285
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
467
62
23
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
62
23
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tides restaurant splash pad butterfly garden screened in porch beautiful property called the front desk hot tub ping pong poolside bar shuttle service beach area pool side lounge chairs a wonderful stay great amenities the florida keys family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Very dirty room and bad experience with staff. Will never go back. We tried to get the room cleaned again after we found it very dirty at check in but the staff didnt not apreciate our complaint and became angry at us. Not acceptable.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dgusti439822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shand Luce, General Manager at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dgusti439822, it is very disappointing to hear that we did not provide accommodations to your expectations. We always make every effort to insure that our guests receive a great room and steller service. It appears that we failed to provide that. I will make sure that your experience is addressed with the appropriate staff and that we continue to train our associates to consistently improve our services. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

I don’t often write reviews, but felt the care we received at The Islander deserved one.
Upon check-in, we requested to be moved to a room closer to the ocean than the one originally assigned. Somehow our desired room change was not properly recoded in their system. All this to say, housekeeping walked in twice, with an assumption the room was vacant. It really was not a big deal, but we brought it up with the front desk to ensure the issue got resolved. One of the managers, Dan, immediately came out and sat with us to learn what had happened. He put himself in our shoes and had complete empathy and compassion for the potentially compromising situation.
We were heard and compensated. We received a free dinner at the beachside bar and just felt so taken care of.
Thank you Dan!!
We would definitely return based on our experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PNPHJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shand Luce, General Manager at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PNPH, thank you for the fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We all take great pride in offering the best possible service and product. Dan is a great leader here and is very professional. It is wonderful to hear that he took great care of you. We will make sure to celebrate with him you comments. Please come back soon and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

The resort is amazing. One of the best beaches in the keys!! Great amenities and right across the street from Lorelei’s! If you stay here, get a key lime pie shot at the tiki bar, Tides! Tom makes great ones! Little photo bomb here. Haha

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Buckeye0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shand Luce, General Manager at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Buckeye0831, thak you for the excellent comments about the Islander resort. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of the different amenities we offer here. Our team here thrives on being able to provide a fantastic experience to every guest. As far as key lime shots and Tom - two very highly regarded items in the Florida Keys. We will make sure to celebrate with Tom the great comments. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

By our standards, this is about a 3-½ star property. It’s location is excellent. The beach is stunning and very well kept up. The staff is very helpful. The 2 hour snorkel tour run by Islander Girl on property was great. The pool area was clean and kept up. There is also a convenient guest laundry. The bar had 6 TV’s and a friendly staff. And the location is perfect. This is an old property that has been redone. The rooms are fine, but they are sadly stuck with the ‘old motel’ kind of look. We had a lovely 3 days at this property, and we thought it was a nice value.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yellotail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shand Luce, General Manager at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Yellotail, thank you for the great review. We do offer some great amenities like the beach and the service of the staff.
Our property was renovated about 2 years ago after Hurricane Irma and we have a brand new product for all of our guests to enjoy. The buildings are set up perfect for Covid as you never have to enter an indoor space to get to your rooms. You can drive right up to them.
Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at a bunch of places during our trip and decided this was our favorite! A few of the things we loved were that the pools & hot tub were open late(10), that one hour free kayak or paddle board was included in your stay. We had lunch at Tides by the pool and breakfast at the restaurant. Both meals were great! The beach was large and had ample space for everyone. We noticed there was plenty for kids to do here and want to bring our own kids back next time. It was a great resort!

We also recommend the snorkeling trip by Islander Girl. Those ladies were great!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jolene1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shand Luce, General Manager at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Jolene1828, those are some awesome comments! We thank you.
The islander has a lot to offer and we try to insure that each guest is able to explore and take advantage of as much as possible.
Please come back soon to see us soon and bring those kids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews