We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 084)
Filter reviews
3 084 results
Traveller rating
1 909
726
242
118
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 909
726
242
118
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite full kitchen every hour blue bar town restaurant duval street glass of champagne free shuttle spiral staircase marble floors gulf view washer dryer three bedroom shuttle service hotel shuttle pool area living room
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 3 084 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had three couples going on a trip to Key West. We looked into a timeshare or apartment but found the Marriott had 3-bedroom suites. It was expensive but cheaper than each couple getting their own room in a an equivalent upscale property. The suite was over 1700 square feet (much larger than the first 3 homes I owned). The kitchen was a bit small but otherwise the three bedrooms were spacious with lots of closet space. The master was particularly well appointed. The beds were super, Marriott-comfortable. Everything was first class (for example, the refrigerator was a Sub-Zero). The pool was not really big but there were always plenty of lounge chairs available whenever we went down to pool (which I can't say about most hotels we've stayed at). The pool service was excellent. Always someone around to take an order. The drink and food selections were good. And there was a total of 2 2-hour happy hours each day at the pool with 2-for-1 prices. Finally, the hotel is at the other end of the island from Duval and most of the "action" on Key West. But the hotel has a free shuttle to Duval and nowhere is very far away on Key West. We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate what a nice job Marriott has done with the suites and assuring great staff to take care of us on our vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank E7235WJrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkar S, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are thrilled that you experienced all that our hotel has to offer and we glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay.


Thank you again for staying at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Key West.

Kind Regards,

Inkar S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Although this Marriott resort is not located near downtown, it does provide a shuttle service every hour which is very good, especially when you don't drive your own car down. This was our first visit to Key West and are Gold Elite Marriott members so the management kindly upgraded us to a very nice suite. It was well equipped and nicely furnished. The staff were all friendly and polite. Only thing we could complain about was the lack of choice at breakfast, probably the worst ever at a Marriott with cold greasy bacon, cold scrambled eggs and cold plates. We will definitely stay there again though and look forward to it, but will eat breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Topolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We got a room through Priceline. The room was pretty small with no space to sit or relaxed. The hotel is pretty far from the main attractions of Key West and you need to use their hourly shuttle van. The hotel has the feel and ambiance of a road motel; not much of a resort. The swimming pool is accessible to everyone, and feel less safe at night. There is small sandy area, but no swimming in the ocean. The parking is conveniently below the buildings, but pretty expensive ($20/day).

Room Tip: There are bigger suites with balconies. But likely cost way more.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kipod_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear kipod_nyc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Key West Marriott Beachside. We understand that your experience here was less than satisfying. For that, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that we take all guest feedback very seriously. Please know that the room type that was reserved through Priceline was one of our general king rooms. However, we do have a large number of one, two, and three bedroom suites that include full size kitchens, dining room tables, and living room areas. For a more spacious room, we highly recommend reserving one of our suites.

In regards to the location, many guests enjoy being away from the busy downtown area, but for those who prefer to still have easy access to downtown, we do provide this complimentary shuttle to all guests. As for the swimming pool at night, it is accessible to guests only, which our Security team monitors consistently. However, we do apologize that you felt that your safety was at risk, as this is not the experience that we want any guest to have. As for swimming, you are permitted to swim in the ocean, in addition to enjoying paddle boards and jetskis right off of our dock.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and apologize that this stay was not to your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in Key West Marriott Beachside.

Best regards,
Stephanie W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had not been to Key West since the 80's. This place was 4 miles from downtown.So easy to get to on the free shuttle. Pavel, John and Steven are your drivers. What great, friendly guys. Toni, the concierge knows her stuff. Best restaurants, hotspots, she knows it all. Nice breakfast buffet in Town and Tavern, ask for Karoly. Herb the iguana at the pool is really amazing. Friendly old guy!!To get you from and to the airport is Anatoly. Nicest shuttle driver ever!. All the staff is amazing. We had a 1BR suite. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Arubagirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Wonderful pool and beach area. It was great they had a shuttle that goes to Duval every hour. No additional charges to use the shuttle. Shopping and food in walking distance.
Con: Most hotels charge for parking which this hotel does and it’s $19.00 a day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkar S, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Shannon G,

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled that you experienced all that our hotel has to offer.

We hope that if you do return to Key West, you chose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Inkar S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews