We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Very convenient to Duval Street...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bahama House Pool and Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bahama House Pool and Courtyard
Living Room The Key West Bahama House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Bahama House Pool and Courtyard
Living Room
The Key West Bahama House
Our newest amenity - Heated Pool
Bedroom 1 - King Bedroom
Bedroom 1 - King Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bedroom
Full Kitchen
Dining
World Famous Key West Sunset Celebration!
Key West Flag - Conch Republic
Sloppy Joe's - A Key West Tradition
Living Room
Gathering Area - Pool side
Pool seating and table
Grilling Area
Bahama House - Off-Street Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, Very convenient to Duval Street and water activities.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Sleeping accommodations are a bit misleading. There is a king bedroom, double bedroom and a sofa in the living area. However, the sofa does not open into a bed. So this unit is really for 2 couples. The king bedroom ceiling fan is noisy.

Other than that it was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy you enjoyed Key West and staying at The Key West Bahama House.
We will have the site manager look at the fan today and guests can contact us anytime during their stay for any reason.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wandering...
Tifton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Problems”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
8
people found this review helpful

Careful with this rental! Although just 1/2 block off Duval Street, there are many hidden drawbacks. One of the biggest drawbacks is parking. There are 4 rentals in this rambling 1862 vintage house, but only 3 parking spaces. Other guests did not follow the rule either of posting a phone number on their dashboard if you needed to get your car out. The parking area is a 'chute' with a concrete wall on one side and the house itself on the other side. If you're first in, all the other cars must back out to let you out, or you have to make yourself available to let someone else out. A parking garage is approximately 5 blocks away and costs $13/ day. This is a party house! Be prepared to be awakened in the middle of the night with loud talking, shouting, singing, crying, etc. And boots sound like gunshots on the Pergo flooring! The property is enclosed on 3 sides by a concrete wall, with a huge rental house being built on one side, a huge rental house being remodeled behind, and a funeral home on the other side. The funeral home has a brilliant security light that lights up the units in the back of the house like daylight at night, making it hard to sleep. The kitchen is poorly equipped for cooking, and the bathrooms are very small, with high tubs hard to get into and out of. The "pool" is more like a small fishpond, and everyone wants to use it. There is no ownership/management on the property, so parking, noise, other issues are not addressed. On a positive note, the units are immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. Our unit had very nice artwork, and the patio is extremely well-decorated and pleasant, except for the minuscule pool. Oh, lookout for the iguanas! They are everywhere and of all sizes, from babies to a huge 40" behemoth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Parking problem, loud guests, lack of management presence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed the attention to detail our staff takes with the property. Every morning, our site man is there for a minimum of 3 hours, housekeeping is on site each day and our site manager makes certain to be there checking on details numerous time throughout the day. They do their best to stay out of people's way as to not interrupt your vacation.
We spoke with you at check in, and would have been happy to address any concerns at anytime.
We or our site manager is never more than a phone call away and phone numbers are listed and posted on the door for your convenience.
Again, we thank you for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedfird
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place! Very clean and large rooms. Great pool although very small. Easy to find. It is near duval st. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too much construction going on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot,Great Location, Great time !”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everybody loved it. We stayed with Cindy's nephew and his wife. We all loved it, perfect size,Pool just just out back door, Nice gas grill outback, which we used alot. 2 other couples made the trip with us and spent alot of time with us. They also loved the place. Sat night we all cooked out, had a great party. I would highly recommend this place, good return on your money. Great little store 1/2 block away, Fausto's, we had been the before. Great meats etc.Half block to Duval, just above Fat Tuesdays, so not quite as loud. Have been to Key West 11 times since 2000, First time staying in a house, usually down on Front St, very good deal! Will be back ! Parking a little tight

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, bed, location,Great back yard
Liked least: Refigerator not that cold. Freezer fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing