We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderful amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bahama House Pool and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bahama House Pool and courtyard
Paradise Island Suite The Bahama House - Key West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bahama House Pool and courtyard
Paradise Island Suite
The Bahama House - Key West
Bahma House Pool
Living Room
Kitchen View
Double Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Gathering Area - Pool Side
Grilling Area
Off Street Parking at The Key West Bahama House
Seating and table in pool
Key West Aquarium
Keys Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dbullard8...
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful amenities.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

You really can't beat this place. You are literally in the "center of it all" with a short walk to Duval Street. It was incredibly easy to gain access, and the inside was much bigger than I anticipated. The two bedrooms are not right next to each other, which was nice. It was also wonderful to have easy access to a pool on site. The rental had everything we needed during our stay.

I would not recommend this place for families with small children. Since each unit within the house does sleep a large amount of people, it makes sense that large groups of partiers are staying here. The group above us was quite rambunctious, but they did not give us any trouble. They were just loud at times.

The parking situation is unfortunate since the driveway is so small, but really out of the hands of the owners. We did run into a situation where a car was parked without a phone number on their dashboard. I texted the owners and the situation was fixed immediately. Great customer service with that.

Overall, I absolutely recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The driveway.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFGros
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Sweet Suite”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveled to Key West with my sister and my Mom to celebrate Moms 85th birthday. The house was so close to everything we wanted to do and see. The grocer nearby was great, the bakery around the corner baked us a birthday cake for Mom (last minute order) and even delivered it to our door! Our Suite was well appointed with everything we needed. Pool was great! Would book here again without hesitation. I am in the hospitality industry and am picky about where I stay. Was a wonderful getaway!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Traveler...
WNY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Place”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in April. Checked in Saturday, and as we were unloading our car owner came by to say hi and ask if we had any questions. She answered the few questions I had and gave me more Tide Pods for the washer. It was a beautiful place. Pool in the backyard is a great place to relax in the afternoon and evening. Has a grill for guest use. There is a store not even a block away for any food items you need. Kitchen saves a lot of money instead of dining out every night. Beds were comfortable. Parking was not too bad. There were three cars in driveway, but we communicated with other guests to know when each one had to get out of the driveway, and everything worked out fine. You can also park a few blocks away at the park and ride place if you don't want to be hassled with moving your car at times. $13 a day. One minor thing that bothered me was some tiny bugs that we encountered. They were not bed bugs, they had wings. I know FL is known for bugs because of the climate. I just don't like bugs! Overall, stay was wonderful, and location very convenient to Duval. Would stay again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole property.
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
We are so pleased you had a wonderful time in Key West and it was a pleasure meeting you.
The Key West Bahama House prides itself on tremendous location, exceptional value, and pristine cleanliness.

While vacationing in Florida during the Spring months you’re sure to encounter lovebugs. While mostly only a detriment to vehicles, they sometimes welcome themselves through open doors/windows.

We look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great old house with lots of character in the perfect location. Very clean, comfortable beds, and a great pool area. Had one minor issue that management fixed for us right away. Will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Size, convenience, location
Liked least: had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
You were a gorgeous bride!! Thank you so much for choosing the Key West Bahama House - it was our pleasure. The entire wedding party was amazing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing