We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good but Parking is an Issue”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Bahama Living Area Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Grand Bahama Living Area
Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Grand Bahama, 
Bedroom 1, King
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 2 - Double Queens
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Pool / seating area
Courtyard / grilling area
Just 1/2 block from Duval Street
in pool table and seating
in pool seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
irishlass...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but Parking is an Issue”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We rented a suite in January for a slow period in September. Before we rented I inquired about the parking and was assured it was "rarely" a problem and highly unlikely to be an issue during the time of our rental. Well, IT WAS and the owner was not helpful at all. Upon our arrival we texted the appropriate number and received no response. We then called to see if the cars were legitimately parked since there was one without the appropriate parking pass displayed and to find out when the other guests were scheduled to depart so we could determine how long to put our car into a lot. After we were told that "parking wasn't guaranteed," we were told we would get a call back the next morning. We never did. Consider the additional price of parking when you book as there are many similar properties in the area that include parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and outside space
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Bahama House! Parking information is always sent out well in advance along with alternative parking info if required or for additional vehicles. With a location in the heart of Old Town Key West and being steps from Duval - walking and biking is the preferred method of transportation downtown. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAM1947
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful! Lovely place, very clean and close to everything!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grand Bahama Suite was quaint, very clean, comfortable and in easy walking distance to all the main downtown area and attractions. We also made full use of the pool and barbeque in the backyard. There were only 2 things which we would like improved: the beds had rather hard mattresses ( which I understand are being replaced soon), and the guests in the nudest accommodations in the property next door played their music very loud into the early mornings, at least until 2am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a fun, very clean, very comfortable space, close to e/t and good price.
Liked least: The nextdoor neighbors and their loud music into early hrs of mornings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We are delighted you had such a great time while visiting Key West!
For our guests comfort, The Key West Bahama House bedding is new, and all suites have the highest quality Serta perfect sleeper 15” mattress.

Typically our neighboring properties are quiet, however we understand the property next door has sold and their clothing optional pool we be a thing of the past.

We look forward to your next trip to Key West!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winegrl98
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Key West Vacation House!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Grand Bahama suite was spotless clean, beautifully decorated , perfectly located to walk everywhere. The kitchen had all the essentials and the washer dryer made it very convenient. The pool and patio area is awesome...can't wait to come and stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place with a Parking Problem”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at approximately 3:30 p.m. we found the apartment or unit and gained entry easily. The unit was exactly like the pictures and what we expected. It is approximately a block off Duval Street and convenient to essentials, including a grocery store and several restaurants. Everything Duval Street was within a half mile walking distance. In short it was almost everything we were expecting. Parking was non existent. There were three cars already in the drive way with several rental scooters. We found that three people were staying in one unit with three cars and no need to move. To unload, we had to park on a No Parking Street and navigate the blocked drive way with luggage. There were no parking passes nor phone numbers viewable within the windshields. I contacted via the 800 number and found the owner, who answered the phone, to be a bit arrogant, rude and even belligerant. The parking garage we were referred to was four blocks away, in a construction zone and no attendant. For our visit we paid on street parking at roughly $32 per day. It seems the rules for parking, when available, only applied to us. This unit should be advertised without parking. It definitely is not for hose with little age on them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Duval Street and restaurants
Liked least: A serious Parking problem..undisclosed and a somewhat rude, unhelpful owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed the location of The Key West Bahama House. It truly is an amazing place!

Parking on our small Island of Key West is always interesting and are thankful to have some onsite available – we do make certain to send out information regarding alternative parking which is just $13 a day at The new Key West Park-N-Ride.

Thank you again for choosing The Key West Bahama House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From my first contact the help was terrific. Originally we were going to be four couples. They suggested the three bedroom / two bath Grand Bahama suire and the two bedroom / two bath Bimini suite. Both overlooking the beautiful pool and court yard area. Due to an illness one of the couples had to cancel out and the staff worked with me fantastically. The remaining three couples stayed in the Grand Bahama suite.... Great accommodations and one minor issue was immediately taken care of ...I can't say enough good things about this property..... Our third and BEST trip to Key West....THANK YOU to the staff !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Walking up stairs?? No real issue there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
We are fortunate to have a great staff and amazing guests such as yourself at The Key West Bahama House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your 4th trip to Key West!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;