We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Key West Vacation House!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Bahama Living Area Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Grand Bahama Living Area
Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Grand Bahama, 
Bedroom 1, King
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 2 - Double Queens
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Pool / seating area
Courtyard / grilling area
Just 1/2 block from Duval Street
in pool table and seating
in pool seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Winegrl98
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Key West Vacation House!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Grand Bahama suite was spotless clean, beautifully decorated , perfectly located to walk everywhere. The kitchen had all the essentials and the washer dryer made it very convenient. The pool and patio area is awesome...can't wait to come and stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place with a Parking Problem”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at approximately 3:30 p.m. we found the apartment or unit and gained entry easily. The unit was exactly like the pictures and what we expected. It is approximately a block off Duval Street and convenient to essentials, including a grocery store and several restaurants. Everything Duval Street was within a half mile walking distance. In short it was almost everything we were expecting. Parking was non existent. There were three cars already in the drive way with several rental scooters. We found that three people were staying in one unit with three cars and no need to move. To unload, we had to park on a No Parking Street and navigate the blocked drive way with luggage. There were no parking passes nor phone numbers viewable within the windshields. I contacted via the 800 number and found the owner, who answered the phone, to be a bit arrogant, rude and even belligerant. The parking garage we were referred to was four blocks away, in a construction zone and no attendant. For our visit we paid on street parking at roughly $32 per day. It seems the rules for parking, when available, only applied to us. This unit should be advertised without parking. It definitely is not for hose with little age on them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Duval Street and restaurants
Liked least: A serious Parking problem..undisclosed and a somewhat rude, unhelpful owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed the location of The Key West Bahama House. It truly is an amazing place!

Parking on our small Island of Key West is always interesting and are thankful to have some onsite available – we do make certain to send out information regarding alternative parking which is just $13 a day at The new Key West Park-N-Ride.

Thank you again for choosing The Key West Bahama House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From my first contact the help was terrific. Originally we were going to be four couples. They suggested the three bedroom / two bath Grand Bahama suire and the two bedroom / two bath Bimini suite. Both overlooking the beautiful pool and court yard area. Due to an illness one of the couples had to cancel out and the staff worked with me fantastically. The remaining three couples stayed in the Grand Bahama suite.... Great accommodations and one minor issue was immediately taken care of ...I can't say enough good things about this property..... Our third and BEST trip to Key West....THANK YOU to the staff !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Walking up stairs?? No real issue there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
We are fortunate to have a great staff and amazing guests such as yourself at The Key West Bahama House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your 4th trip to Key West!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hannah042...
United State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Beautiful Suites. Gorgeous pool.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 11 people in my group. We rented both the Bimini Suite and the Grand Bahama Suite. They allowed one car per suite but we were fortunate that there were only 3 cars at the house while we were there because there would not have been room for a 4th car. The location was fabulous. You could walk everywhere. The pool was awesome. We spent everyday in the pool. The suites were gorgeous and clean with lots of towels. We had an issue with our air conditioning in the Bahama House that wasn't resolved during our stay so we were thankful we also had the Bimini Suite to take turns getting dressed in. Overall, I would recommend this beautiful property and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and we used the pool everyday.
Liked least: Issues with the air conditioning that weren't resolved during our stay
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing