We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is genius food. ”
Review of Cafe' Sole'

Cafe' Sole'
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 02/24
20:00
Ranked #63 of 388 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Frances St.
Description: Cafe Sole has captured the hearts and palates of locals and visitors lucky enough to discover this culinary gem off the beaten path. By combining his French mastery of sauces with fresh locally caught seafood, John has created a menu unlike any on the island, where every dish is bursting with indescribable flavors. Mutton snapper in pesto and champagne, yellowtail in a beurre blanc of lobster or a rare hog snapper with red pepper zabaglione top a list of nightly specials. As for the classics, the Duck a L'Orange, Rack of Lamb with herb de Province and Lobster Bouillaise are as authentic as you will find this side of Paris. Chef Correa combines the best of both of his worlds, European and Caribbean to win the People's Choice and Best Entree awards at a recent Master Chefs Classic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is genius food. After years of living in Europe, I am not lucky enough to eat food like this chef's food. And the wines are well-priced. My gratitude to the chef and staff.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JamesKantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1 503 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a charming place in the center of Old Town but not on Duval or the beaten path. Café Solé looks and feels like a true “locals” place but is far more. In a quiet street but with great service food and bar. The food and ambiance were memorable. Indoor/outdoor seating is available.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank JMasonNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend booking this gem of a restaurant as it can get busy on the weekends. It is a French fusion (though I'm not 100% sure what it is fusioned with) and is known for its hog snapper. This was one of the best fish dishes I've have had in quite a while and the rest of the menu was excellent as well. I mark it down only for rather high prices on the wine list - I felt that there was more mark-up than is really necessary. But this is an excellent restaurant with a great menu. I will definitely consider eating there again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank DrDSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Fabulous service (our waitress floated around like a beautiful butterfly). Hogfish was exceptional as was mushroom soup. Definitely a great restaurant

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank kathyk763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Cafe Sole is the place to go in Key West If you are looking for top quality food in an inviting and unpretentious atmosphere. The food was expertly prepared and without fault. The staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive. Our waiter Allen had only been working there 4 days but could have told us he had been there 4 years and we would have believed him. It is worth patronising this wonderful establishment just for the Hogfish snapper. It exceeded our expectations and we have eaten fish all over the globe.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 735scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe' Sole' also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cafe' Sole'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.