We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Had the house burges, OK - Not Great and not worth the price.”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hard Rock is known for its taste bud-tempting, made-from scratch menu. In fact, our food is the number one reason you should plan to visit Hard Rock Cafe Key West. Enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine like this classic favorite: a mouthwatering cheeseburger in paradise. Our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to create culinary perfection for locals and tourists alike. Experience the difference of Hard Rock's service with an energetic, hardworking staff ready to provide you with everything you need to enjoy the perfect meal.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good staff and bartender, attentive. But the check was over $50 for 2 burgers, 1 Hurrican cocktail and a ice tea

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafe K, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Rick for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and drinks, but disappointed we didn't blow you away and for that we apologize. Please try us again and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2 014 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This small Hard Rock location offers a small HR Shop, outdoor bar, and restaurant. It’s the typical Hard Rock experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank LoveUFLoveFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafe K, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your visit and hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

When you go to key west you have to do hard rock, we’ll never again. We always trusted that you we’re guaranteed a great burger at Hard Rock Cafe. Well we didn’t infact I still reflect on how bland and tasteless it was. Well the world is changing when the things that you could count on you find you can’t. Come on hard rock, buck up.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DannyM365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafe K, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you Danny for your honest feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests. We apologize for providing you with a poor dining experience and a tasteless burger. We will have our chef validate seasoning and cooking procedures with all of our kitchen staff. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Always fun to visit here and Key west in general. My personal thanks to Kelly for the discount and food was outstanding as usual. Kudos to Nicole for a job well done and providing Butch with water. See you again and all be safe.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank padidm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafe K, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you Mike for stopping by. We missed you........... Hope to see you sooner than 2 years from now. Lol.... Tell Butch we miss him too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Actually, this may sound like a weird review, but for this location I am going to mainly mention the staff, 1 in particular. I really should have wrote her name down now, darn it, but she was THE NICEST young lady working anywhere that we had the opportunity to meet. My hubby & I went out alone for our last night in Key West (our son stayed back at the hotel) on August 25th, 2018. This server went above and beyond for us, not because we ordered a lot, just drinks, but for some reason the wait was taking awhile for them & she would apologize, finish up her areas, then came over & sat down to talk to us while waiting to serve them herself. We talked for a bit, as she looked around to make sure other's weren't waiting on her. It was later at night & we sat outside, it even started raining, we aren't used to it coming and going like that, here in WI, but she sat outside with us & talked about the area, where she came from before moving to Key West, her family life, fun things to do, etc. I'm usually great with names, but can't think of it now & really wish I could because I would love to send business her way. I do remember her saying she moved from PA & her hubby is a chef down on Duval St. as well, plus they have kiddos. Her bubbly personality & information on the area was just so fantastic to us. She is such a Wonderful Asset to the Hard Rock in Key West, plus they called on her finally for our drinks & the rest is history. Thank you to this Young Blonde Sweetie. :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teenster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafe K, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

That is Stephanie! Yes, she is top notch. I will make sure I pass along your comments and compliments. I hear the weather is turning cold up north, so please come back soon and join us again. It's sunny and 80 degrees here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing