We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”

Review of Havana Hideaway

Havana Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Havana Hideaway
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Havana Hideaway
Living Room
Dining Room
King Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Dining Room w/ Kitchen Passthrough
Dining Area
Huge Heated Pool Overlooks Harbor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entry Half Bath
Master Bedroom
King Bed
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom w/ Balcony Access
Heated Pool (in season)
Harbour Place Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Key West for my son's wedding. The location of the condo was perfect for all the activities on Duval street and Mallory Square, but a few steps away and the condo was a wonderful retreat from the business. The pool was great with a wonderful view an we enjoyed the view of the cruise ships.
The condo was clean and well cared for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and grounds
Liked least: Not enough cleaning products
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Principal...
Grove City, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location- great pool”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo would have received a 5 rating except for a continuous ant problem and poor water pressure in the kitchen. Beds were amazingly comfortable - best sleep I have had in years - location is perfect and the pool, although shared, was really private and quiet!

Fix the sink and get rid of the ants and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best bargain in Key West”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here 2 years in a row and after scouring the web for other places have found that this is a olden hideaway. Condo is clean, well stocked, well maintained, quiet and best of all for us in a location near to Mallory Square area, Duval St and all major places. I almost don't want to write this review for the chance that Havana Hideaway will become too popular and will be booked up the next time I want to stay. But it is truly the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the condo
Liked least: Nothing. It was a perfect vacation spot in Key West.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cd2rn
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in every way.....”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Havana Hideaway for the week of 12/15-12/22/14 to celebrate a special occasion and had the best vacation ever! Two parents and two grown children were able to comfortably share the spacious 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo. What made it especially nice was having a rollaway bed so siblings didn't have to share a bedroom, as well as a washer and dryer to do laundry.. The condo was impeccably clean, with colorful, upscale décor. Furnishings were comfortable, with luxurious mattresses and bedding, and plenty of towels. We cooked several meals during our stay, and found the kitchen well-stocked enough to meet our needs. The two balconies both had lovely ocean views.
This owner really provided some nice amenities: plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, and a cooler, which we used at nearby Fort Zachary Taylor Beach. We had a large flat-screen TV in the living room and smaller flat-screen TVs in each bedroom, all with plenty of viewing options. There was also a stereo system with great music, and a small library of good reads. The owner even had a helpful list of recommendations for local food, live music, and recreation.
The location could not have been better--Truman Annex is a gated community literally just a block off of Duval Street, with its restaurants and night-life. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go, anytime we wanted to go. The condo itself was well-constructed and so quiet. The pool area was lovely and we only shared it once; otherwise, it was our own private space. We had a rental car because we drove down from Fort Lauderdale, and there was even covered parking for our vehicle. Additionally, we did the Fury jet ski tour and parasailing, and those activities departed from an area right outside the back gate of the condo complex--so convenient!
Tim, at Historic Hideaways was gracious and accommodating. I had contacted him a year in advance to inquire about another property. He carefully listened to what I wanted in a condo rental, and recommended Havana Hideaway to give us more sleeping options, as well as a great location for enjoying all Key West had to offer. We arrived at 2 am on a Monday morning, and Tim was kind enough to make arrangements for us to get our key and find our condo without any trouble. I communicated with him several times before, during, and after our stay, and he couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It is obvious that he enjoys what he does and that he takes pride in managing his vacation properties well.
My husband, son, daughter, and I all agreed that Havana Hideaway exceeded our expectations in every way and made our stay in Key West absolutely perfect. I recommend both Tim at Historic Hideaways and the Havana Hideaway condo without hesitation. You won't be disappointed! We are already talking about when we can do the same trip again and stay at the same property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location could not have been better!
Liked least: Cruise ships in port nearby blocked the view at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was spacious, well stocked, immaculate and close to everything that we could want. It was the best place we have ever stayed in Key West and we hope to book it again soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$310
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing