We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”

Review of Tranquility

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at in KW. We have been coming to KW for well over 10 years and without a doubt Tranquility was a home run. The Cottage had everything we needed and the grill in back was a great bonus. Traveling for the 1st time with our 7 month old little girl to KW we fully took advantage of the pool and the quiet upstairs bedroom when she needed a nap. At night we were able to relax on the couch and watch TV or sit on the porch and enjoy the sounds and scents of KW. Additionally, the staff at at Home Key West set us up with a great contact at The Hip Tourist who provided us with a Crib, High Chair, Stroller and even helped us arrange a baby sitter. If you are looking for a top notch rental unit with a great support staff if you need help (which we never needed given how great the unit is) then this is the place for you. We made lot's of great new memories and are looking forward to our next stay at Tranquility.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Peaceful getaway ...”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tranquility this July for 7 nights. The house was very cute and cozy downstairs and the bedroom upstairs had lots of room to move around. We took advantage of the pool daily. The location was great, 2 blocks off Duvall and within 3-4 blocks of really great restaurants. The only thing was the parking. While it says street parking only, we found that there was only 1 spot that we could park in as all the other spaces were Residential Parking only. If we parked in a Residential spot we would get towed. We found a spot around the corner and down 2 blocks and luckily didn't need our car except for one day. We wondered if it would have been possible to have been issued a sticker or something that would have allowed us to park near the house so we could have parked. Other than that we can't wait to come back soon and will definitely rent again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage and its convenient location to all the activities. The parking is indeed a challenge and unfortunately there is no type of sticker available, as you suggest, to allow you to park. We encourage guests who want to stay in Old Town and have to travel here by car to find a space and leave the car there as most of our homes do not have their own parking space.

We look forward to your next visit; remind us about your need for a parking space and we will find you a home that has one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a fantastic time. The tranquilty suite was perfect. so nice to have the full kitchen. the 1.5 bath was great to have as well. couldnt have asked for a better location and place to stay. will def be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“We loved Tranquility!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Tranquility. We were both in dire need of a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. Tranquility is beautifully decorated and we immediately felt at home. Although a little small, it was perfect for two people and had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting outside in our private patio every morning with a cup of coffee and every evening with an adult beverage and we took full advantage of the swimming pool, which was only steps from our front door. Libby helped us with our rental and she was wonderful to work with. The only thing we could find to improve on was that there were a few ants in the kitchen but they were the tiny kind and did not bother us so we did not even notify the office about them. We highly recommend Tranquility and I am picky when it comes to vacation accommodations. If we ever come back to Key West, we would love to stay at Tranquility again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing