We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 763)
Filter reviews
1 763 results
Traveller rating
577
691
308
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
691
308
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area duval street free breakfast breakfast staff the breakfast area nice pool king suite short drive front desk staff old town yogurt cab ride poolside bar nice breakfast tiki trolley scooter
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1 763 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a great relaxing couple days at a pool /bar. This place has it!! Ed at the bar is fantastic!!! Ask him anything and he will give you the best advise ! Where to eat and drink. Downtown! Best quiet bar in key west!! Can’t say enough about ed! I’ll be back because of him!!! Thanks for a great stay ed!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Culture401372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. We think Ed is a superstar as well. I'll certainly share your comments with him. I know he'll be thrilled! See yo next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Worst Marriott I ever had the misfortune to stay at. Where do I start. Pictures don’t show you rooms facing the Taco Bell dumpsters. Not enough parking. Mold and humidity smell in the rooms covered with deodorizing spray. Canned fruits for breakfast, not clean pool area. Loud and dirty location, and the front desk staff is extremely rude.
Way too pricey for lesser than motel8 service.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BoardingPass764407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the view during your visit. We do have many rooms that face the surrounding residents. I apologize if it is not what you expected. Our fruit at breakfast is fresh packed in natural juices and shipped in plastic ready to serve containers. This is the closest to hand-cut fruit that we can get for our guests. Although, we do also offer 2-3 rotating fresh fruits per day that includes apples, oranges, bananas, strawberries, blueberries etc. I am not aware of any items of any kind at our breakfast that are served from a can. Again, I am sorry for any possible confusion and really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are thankful for your timely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were there for 2 nights and would return. Room was updated and very clean. Friendly service. VERY nice pool area with a full Tiki Bar. The breakfast was included and was excellent...full breakfast, good quality, not just continental. Nice area to sit as well to have a relaxing breakfast, read a book, etc. Parking was a challenge coming in at night but the staff found a place for us. Good location to easily drive downtown. We thought the pool area was especially nice with nice chairs, fountains and even cabanas. Remember you are in Key West which means roosters crowing in the morning :). Good place for families.

Room tip: Suggest a room at the back but be prepared for the roosters crowing in the morning. After all, it is Key West :).
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts. The roosters are an integral part of the island but can be a bit boisterous. They are actually protected by city ordinance. We do partner with a licensed service that traps and relocates them from our property. Despite our best efforts, they do occasionally wander through the area and in the neighboring yards. We do what we can to keep them at bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been Marriott platinum members for many many years. We checked in on our mobile app. 24 hours in advance. As usual our reservation said we were eligible for an upgrade due to our status. When we arrived the woman at the front desk didn't acknowledge our platinum status and didn't ask us if we wanted our checkin points applied to our rewards account so we asked for that and she seemed confused. She then stated she would "take care of it" and of course we still don't have our points. We got to our first floor room, even though our profile states we only want higher floors. The room was absolutely awful! It was dark, dank, on the backside of the "motel" with a view of a nasty looking neighborhood with a constantly crowing rooster! It was so tiny that we had to walk side ways if front of each other to move around. My husband went back to the front desk to complain. He asked the same woman why we have this room after checking in with our mobile app. 24 hours in advance and she just said " sorry" you can go somewhere else! We called around all the other Marriotts and they were all booked! We called some other chains and they were also booked. We really had no choice except to stay there or leave our vacation that we had been waiting to go on for months! Please please go somewhere else! We are also Hilton Honors members also but usually book with Marriott, not anymore! It just about ruined our trip, it was so noisy in our room it made it super hard to sleep. Honestly we never complain about anything but this was so bad we have to share in order to help someone else! We are also writing to Marriott corporate. This hotel needs a clean sweep of its employees and a total remodel!

Room tip: Go to another hotel!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ngwinn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. I am also very sorry that we could not provide you with your requested upgrade. We host approximately fifty Marriott Rewards Members per day. Although we would gladly upgrade them all we only have twenty six suites on site. We occupy every single suite every single day. We do our best to upgrade as many guests as possible based on room availability. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Not a typical Marriott ... I have been staying at Marriott’s for at least 10 yrs & this was my very worst experience ever. The pool area was the nicest part of the whole property. Room looked liked it had not been cleaned & had a foul Oder !!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank angbocook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

I am very sorry if our services did not meet your expectations. We certainly value your feedback. We will review all of your concerns with our entire team. We are grateful for your time and patience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews