We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$255
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cabana Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$241
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Southernmost Point Guest House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
US$407
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$940
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
70
27
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
27
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood truckcuban flairtommy bahamaamazing poolshuttle downtownhotel decorpost hurricanecorn holefront deskping pongfree shuttlepool viewpool and bar areaclean towelsthe shuttle driverspecial shoutearly check
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 114 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was an amazing experience. Nice clean rooms and swimming area. Yanieka was nice and helped several people around the pool area. Yanieka is an asset to the business. Terry was very helpful with places to eat and drink. We had a blast and would recommend this establishment to others.
The only sad thing was no pick up or drop off at the airport. Dee and Jason

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Great review! We are very Happy that you had an Amazing stay with us, and Enjoyed our Pool Area and Rooms. Also it is Great to see our Associates names mentioned. Hope to see again for another Amazing stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at Havana Cabana Friday night and we did expect the resort to be so beautiful and welcoming.
The staff was friendly and very helpful with any and all questions and requests. The location is perfect.
There are a few things they do need to improve on. The pool water did not look clear it was sort of milky white and there was a lot of trees/plants debris in the pool all the time and we never saw anyone cleaning it up. The pillows are thick and hard ‘so if you like that kind of pillow’ you’ll love it but we did not care for it and they did not have others. The restaurant service is a bit slow but I think it was a management issue because it looked under staffed, both in the dinning area and in the kitchen.
They have plenty of seating in the pool area but the sofas areas were filthy. Not something you would expect at this level of resort.
They did have the most wonderful scooters and we rented them and had a blast. 55$ 24 hours. Amazing fun.
They offer home made cookies and Virgin mojitos every day from 3 to 6 pm at the lobby. One other thing, we requested a Do Not Disturb hanging sign for the door on Friday night, obviously we did not want to be disturbed while in the room, but the next day we noticed the staffed picked up all the signs, from all the doors and we had to go ask for another, the issue was that the staff that picked them up had put them
Away and the front desk couldn’t find them so we had to wait for a while
To get another.
Other than that,, we enjoyed the stay at this resort and will highly recommend it.
Let’s hope they make some minor adjustments to better their ratings on our next visit. Key West in all is amazing and we love it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank raygarciajr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Review of our Hotel. We are happy that you had Nice stay with us, but it did look like we missed hitting some of your expectations. Thank you for your Comments and I will be sharing them with the rest of the Management Team to work on these Challenges. We hope to see you back soon for an even better stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is good for the price that we received (flash sale price). Every member of staff that I came in contact with was very nice. The beds are very comfortable. I really do recommend staying here. However,...
During a 2 night stay, I had to go to the front desk each morning to request wash cloths. (None ever stocked in bathroom.) The beds were made while we were out but I don't think the floors were ever swept or mopped before, during or after our stay. My son was walking around the room barefoot and the bottom of his feet looked as though he walked across a bed of charcoal. And walking around myself, was as though walking through grit. (Sand covered the floors and even the bedding.)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Review. We are happy that you had a good stay, but we are sorry for the cleanliest issues that you encountered and will be passing along your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We do hope that you come back soon for a much better stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was very clean and well appointed. Staff was generally very good. The concierge was very helpful and had a good selection of activities available. It's in a quiet location away from downtown. The free hourly shuttle been into downtown is a great service. It took a long time to get the floor lock battery changed when it locked me out, and food service (breakfast) took forever. Great pool. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Nice Review. We are Happy that you had a Nice stay with us and enjoyed our pool and Friendly staff. I am sorry that you did have a few issues and we will be working on them so they do not continue to happen in the future. We hope to see you back again with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during our recent vacation and loved it! The pool is definitely the best part and makes you feel like you are at a 5 star resort. Nice! The rooms are small but cozy and updated. The staff is great and attentive. They have a concierge to help you with anything you need and they have a shuttle to take you downtown. They let us have a late checkout and accommodated us with anything we needed.

My only comment to make it better would be to add trashcans around the pool area (you can’t find them anywhere so one day I had to hand my four Starbucks cups to the bar tender to throw away and the other day I had to ask the front desk to throw something away). Also, there is absolutely no place to hang anything (including wet bathing suits) in the rooms so you have to get creative. They need to add hooks in the bathrooms :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Great Review. We are very Happy that you enjoyed time here with us. We hope you will be back very soon. I will also be pass along your comments to the rest of the Management Team. Thank you Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews