We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience for First-Timers

A group of us drove down from Key Largo for the day (~2 hours), and the trip was more than worth... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
coledumond
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Great fun trip

Awesome trip! Spent four hours in the afternoon with Dan and Steve. Great guys and great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travelingexplorer923
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read all 772 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key West
from US$71,42
More Info
from US$850,00
More Info
from US$700,00
More Info
from US$74,95
More Info
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
764
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
764
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dan mutton snapper these guys amberjack yellow tail catch fish big fish amber jacks caught sharks mahi great trip king mackerel hour trip non stop action great fish black tip bachelor party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

had a super day with Captain Dan and STEVE. Caught seven different kinds of fish. These guys know it they are doing. And I go on a lot of these kinds of trips. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank michaelrE1533CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Captain Dan and first mate Shawn were great! They made sure that we were catching fish and having fun. Definitely would recommend using them for your next fishing trip. I know we will be using them for our next trip in Key West.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank kaylabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Capt Dan and 1st mate Steve were awesome! We caught several species of fish. I had a large mutton on the line and a huge shark ate the mutton. It was exciting trying to bring in the 2 fish.
My wife, son, and his girlfriend went on the charter. We all caught fish. We will definitely book with Capt. Dan for another deep sea fishing charter.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Jimu1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

When we met CAPT Dan he asked what we wanted to catch, I said Grouper.. & we caught Grouper! We also landed a Lane Snapper, and 6 Amber Jacks. We had tons of fun, good laughs & great conversation. We will come back again soon for more fishing & lobstering with this friendly crew in the summer!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank NancyEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Dan and Steve did one hell of a job keeping us busy and wearing us out. Put us on fish right away and had to move because we were getting into fish that were too big. Reeled in a 400 lb Goliath grouper. Brought home a ton of fish. King mackerel, barracuda, Goliath grouper, black and red grouper, yellow tail, mutten snapper. Will definently come back.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank 161coreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews