We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to go back!!”

Review of The Meadows House

The Meadows House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Meadows House
Entrance Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Meadows House
Entrance
Living Area
Dining Area
Living Area Opens to Pool
Heated (in season) Pool
Large L Shaped Pool
Master Bedroom Opens to Pool Area
King Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Outdoor Dining Options
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Backyard
Half Bathrrom Opens to Pool Deck
Country Kitchen
Pool Size Perspective
Off Street Parking
Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeno0914
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at The Meadows House for our honeymoon from Dec. 10- Dec. 16. It was a fantastic place to stay! We loved the house and all it's whimsical decor. We loved all of the books. And loved the master bath and shower.
We spent most of our time outside by the pool and on the deck. The landscaping outside was beautiful and we even had a visit from a chicken up close & personal!
We did cook one night and took advantage of the brand new gas grill. The kitchen had everything we needed To make a meal. We also found a local restaurant (Vito's) that was within walking distance that we loved.
The location was perfect. We rented bikes and rode them around every night. On night we found the oldest DQ I have ever seen. All in all I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magazined...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Loved the pool, and the checkin was great. Outdoor shower was cool. Great for families I would suggest bicycle rental for your stay. Would recommend this property for anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Roosters outside the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing