We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Bit of Tropical Paradise”

Review of Osprey

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Little Bit of Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

At Home in Key West made arranging my stay in this wonderful little efficiency much easier than expected. The setting was tropical and lush with the shared pool right outside my door. Everyone was friendly and helpful which fit perfectly with the accepting, laid-back atmosphere of Key West itself. The location, in a most quaint and quiet part of old town, made you feel like a native.
Osprey could use some more wall hooks and closet hangers as storage space is limited; and screens on the beautiful French doors would make cross ventilation possible and reduce the need for air conditioning.
Overall, it was a wonderful, cozy tropical retreat in what can truly be described as the mainland Usa's carribean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another great Day in Paradise.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

First of all, Libby from at Home In Key West is awesome! Second, this was a great place to stay not only because of location, but...it's just a cool little place to have fun. I highly reccommend this to those seeking quantness to the nth degree. I'll be back! Kevin M Obrien

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. You chose one of our more economical homes that has been enjoyed by many before you, as can be seen by previous reviews. The floor mat you mention is an area rug placed by the loveseat to offer a "living room" feel, not intended as a coverup as you suggest. We will look into the noise from pool equipment; this is the first we've heard it is noisy.

It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy this lovely cottage and compound. It sounds like your move to luxury accommodations was a better choice for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“convenient”
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at the Osprey. It's proximity to Duval St. was great! The only suggestion that I would make is this: My feet were always dirty. The floor really needs a good (down on your knees) scrubbing. Other than that, the cottage was quite charming.

Thanks,
Cindy & Tom (newlyweds!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing