We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we were looking for ...”

Review of Conch Wind

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just what we were looking for ...”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere in such a short amount of time. It is also far enough away from the action that we didn't feel like we were in "Real World" when we wanted to have a night in.
The property is well maintained and clean. I would absolutely rent this property again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long beach ny
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A stumble away from Duval Street”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great place, plenty of space and the pool is right outside your front door. The townhome is well maintained, clean and amply supplied with blender, towels and kitchen needs. You're only a block from Duval but the compound of townhomes are very quiet. Great family location.

As always, At Home Key West handled everything with class.

Minor criticism: the gas grill outside was not functioning. We went fishing and were hoping to grill our fish--sigh, had to cook it indoors.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed it. For future reference, a quick call to our office would have either fixed the grill or replaced it for you -- no need to do without on your vacation!

Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaeful haven away from the bustle”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Myself, husband and another married couple travelled to Key West from the UK. Conch Wind was a last minute booking and I had reservations because we really didn't want to share a pool however I couldn't have asked for better. The pool was lovely and rarely had anyone in it and anyone around it. We arrived very late and picked up the keys from a lock box at the agents which was really easy. Found the house using the directions provided (in the dark) which was on the same street as the agent. When we opened the door to Windward Park we were pleasantly suprised, the pool was light for night and looked really inviting. The surrounding greenery etc was tended to every day by Mike the gardner who also lives in Windward Park so it is kept really tidy and looking lovely. The house itself was very nice, all the ameneties you could want. We used the grill, which was on the side of the house in a semi private courtyard, which helped reduce some the exorbitant costs of eating out in Key West. If I had any complaints they would be the aircon didn't seem to work very well in the master bedroom and it was incredibly hot, thank god for the ceiling fan, and the bathrooms are looking very tired (cracked tiles and black sealant etc) and need to updated and renewed asap as it is letting the rest of the house down.

We did ask that the twin beds be made into a king before our arrival which unfortunately hadn't happened, we reported this to the agent and they sent someone out the same day to rectify this.

Would definitely recommend this rental. Great spot in Key West, close enough to walk to Duval Street, less than 5 minutes away, Fausto's grocery store 5 to 10 minutes walk and 24hr CVS (sells food, wine and beer) 2 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside grill
Liked least: The bathrooms
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best spring break!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

From the beginning every thing went great! The service from at Home in Key West was awesome. They were helpful picking out a place to suit our needs!
Had the most wonderful weather. The rental unit felt like we were at home! Nice furniture, comfy beds, plenty of towels, bedding, kitchen supplies! The place was clean, relaxing and the location could not be beat! We had 3 decks/porches to hang out on, so if you wanted quiet time, there was always a place to go! Wonderful pool steps from our door. Duval Street slightly over 1 block away! Had a blast riding my rental bike around, which I got just up the street from our "place"! We had the most perfect weather, 80's day, mid 70's at night! A big thank you to Libby our rental agent. She showed us a place we might check out for a future vow renewal/family reunion! But, most of all my 16 yr old forgot some(alot!) of clothes and Libby went and got them for us and shipping them to us! Thank you so much! You just don't get that from a hotel! I will never stay at a hotel again while in KeyWest! Next trip, I'll just call them first! I didn't want to leave and now that I'm home, can't wait to get back! Thank you everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442957565
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing