We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place”

Review of Duval Sea Turtle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 19 November 2008 for a stay in October 2008

Very nice place. Stayed for almost a week and found it quite comfortable. Surprised at all the amenities. Only thing we werent used to during our time there was the fact it is at the "far" end of Duval from where we normally stay. I don't drive or ride anything when in Key West I only walk and it a ways down to the other end of Duval. Probably would not be a deterrent from staying there again next time. Nice mix of owner occupants and vacationers at the location. All good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious
Liked least: Long way down Duval
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Duval Sea Turtle Delight!”
Reviewed 19 November 2008 for a stay in May 2008

We stayed a week at the Duval Sea Turtle. It was one of the best vacations of my entire life. The condo was awesome and the perfect location for us. It was like being "at home away from home". I would HIGHLY recommend this condo. If I go back to Key West, I will definitely reserve this place. KUDOS!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach Fl
Reviewed 19 November 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ants
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 13 November 2008 for a stay in June 2007

This was a wonderful place to stay. Security was great. Right in the heart of Key West, with easy access to all activities. The unit was clean and had all the conveniences we needed. We would stay there again on our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great condo in a great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2008 for a stay in July 2008

This was our second stay here, so we obviously liked it when we were here in 2004! The condo has everything in it to make you feel at home. It is in a perfect location; close enough to all the main attractions on Duval Sreet, yet far enough away from all the noisy crowds that come with that. We preferred to walk just about everywhere we went because of parking issues, and the secured garage is also a nice feature. Checking in and out was also a bresze. We would highly recommend this place and will probably stay here again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;