We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo great location!!!”

Review of Key West Charming

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mlween
Ohio City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location is great”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location was awesome, close to everything. We loved that it was close to Blue Heaven. The condo was too small for our liking, but that's not to say that it isn't sufficient. The decor was not to my liking either. It was dated and needed to be freshened up. The bed was hard to where my husband didn't sleep well all week. The rental place was good about helping with our needs. We weren't really happy there, to where we would stay again. We've stayed in Truman Annex before and loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Size and quality of condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The owners of this condo take guest feedback to heart and wanted you to know they have replaced the French doors in the living room, replaced carpeting with tile floors and freshly painted. This is a lovely condo that is now even more lovely. We would love for you to return and see all that has been improved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great condo great location!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

this was a great condo and the location was perfect for the boat races. very clean and everything was just as stated.no problems at all!! and @home in key west were great!!! this was a great place and very comfortable, will rent this again next november

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first time staying at the Shipyard condos and we really enjoyed Key West Charming! It was very clean and the queen bed was quite comfortable. The space is small for 4 people but it works. The only suggestion would be to replace the bath fixtures. The shower head is awful, the faucet was pulling away from the wall and the bathtub doesn't drain very well but overall this is a wonderful property, close to everything. Eaton Bike rentals is just a block away, bikes are a great way to enjoy the island. We plan to stay at Key West Charming when we return to Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It's always great to hear our guests enjoyed their visit. Please note for future that a quick call to our office would have resolved the issue with the bath fixtures.

We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calidora
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect location, perfect size”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From our check in to our departure - this was one of the best holidays we have had in a long time. We loved the location of the condo - it was walking distance to everything; Duval Street, Fort Zachary Taylor, Mallory Square and even Higgs Beach. There were 4 of us and we found that the size was just right for our family even with my 2 teenage girls (14 and 17). They also used the swimming pool everyday. We used the barbeque a few times and it was excellent. The only minor problem that I had was the fact that all the knives were dull. If a knife sharpener could be provided, that would be wonderful. All in all, we had a wonderful time - thank you Key West Charming. We will be back to visit as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, swimming pool
Liked least: A/C was a little noisy during the night but kept perfect temperature
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing