We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good”

Review of Amelia Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“very good”
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

our stay was very good.pool was clean. house was well kept. we had a realy good time. one advice is that when you send some one to the house [ fix or clean pool ] let the guest know in advace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The backyard
Liked least: The pullout sleeper
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard84...
Beacon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Things that go bang, bang, bang in the night!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were somewhat surprised to find that the house was situated next door to a contractors yard. This was ok during the weekend as it wasn't in use but was not very pleasant during the weekdays whilst trying to relax in the pool. The rental agent stated that some people enjoyed the fact that it was there; which I find very hard to believe. The house was well appointed, although seating in general and beds were a little tired, the main rug was thread bare although this may be the "shabby chic" look that the owner was going for. The pool area was none the less a little oasis and very enjoyable and the house was very clean. When there was any wind in the area there was an incessant banging from some sort of vent in the attic that kept us awake for two nights out of the seven. Also the locks on the doors have a push button close facility which locked us out of our bathroom on two occations, once when my two year old son went in there. My concern was that although there is a fail safe hole in the front of the lock there isn't the tool to utilise it, so we had to improvise a tool out of a paper clip (we did approach the rental agency about this and they stated that it was the handy mans day off (it was during the week)they didn't have a tool for the lock and they'd try to send the housekeeper over to sort it out, all of which were totally unsatisfactory solutions. We approached the rental agency for some level of compensation for our litany of experiences and recieved a one nights stay refund which I thought fell painfully short. The location in Old town was good and the off street parking was a must.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 10 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

The amelia house was a very nice place to stay. Very homey and pleasant. We had a great time and appriciate the stay. I would highly recommend this as a vacation rental to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: I liked everything about the property.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing