We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!!!”

Review of Island Wind

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saltdog4
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a a week here. We loved everything about it. Great neighbors and relaxed atmosphere. House was absolutely perfect. Everything you need is there, just bring a bathing suit. Awesome location for walking Duval st. Cvs around the corner. Very convenient. We wouldn't change a thing about it and look forward to returning and referring!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Simply beautiful & perfect location!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed Thanksgiving week here. Island Wind is in a perfect location. It is an easy walk to the southern most beach & a doable walk to Mallory Square. Duval is only a block away. The 13 townhouses are Bahamian style surrounded a large heated pool. There's also a great front porch & a big plus - a hot tub.
The only reason I didn't give this rental 5 stars is the interior could use a bit of updating. The kitchen appliances need to be update especially the dishwasher. Granite countertops as some of other units have would be a big improvement. The two toilets barely had enough water to have a complete flush. Also, the downstairs had to be freezing for the upstairs to be barely comfortable. I think the summer would really be tough sleeping upstairs.
Back to the pluses - fantastically outfitted. So nice to have salt & pepper, paper towels, spices, shampoo, soap etc. Really super!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
Rhome, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful time. The place was beautiful, clean, and had all the amenities of home. All we really had to do was buy our food. If we were to stay long term this would be the place. I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs and balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing