We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lived up to its name”

Review of Tropical Dreaming

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“perfect location”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Nice little house with the worm pool.
We went with our two kids, teenagers, and it was perfect for them. House is one block of Duval and 3 to the beach, so they could wonder around by themselves without any problems.
The only huge minus was that for the price we payed, mattress`s on all beds are old and cheep, so sleeping was not as comfortable as it should be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“The home was clean, private and close to everything in a great l”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were there for a week in September, everything was clean, and the home had everything we needed -- sheets, blankets, bath towels and beach towels, hair dryer and the kitchen had all of the things you need to cook a meal. Most importantly it was extremely clean. We did have a lot of interruptions such as the pool guy - 3 times, the landscaper - twice and the pest control guy once. Honestly, there was nothing for them to do, I don't know why any of them were there in the first place. Other than that, we highly recommend the home and location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I have been to the Keys many times, but this was the first time we decided to rent a house instead of staying at a hotel.
The house was spacious, clean, and had everything you might need. This property is pet friendly so we brought our 2 dogs with us and it was perfect.
We will definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing