We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better!”

Review of Ann Street Gardens

Ann Street Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ann Street Gardens
Front of Cottage Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Ann Street Gardens
Front of Cottage
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Full Size Sleeper Sofa
Dining Table
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Covered Outdoor Lounging
Private Outdoor Lounging
Private Outdoor Area
Dining al fresca
Private Gate Leads to Pool
Shared Pool
Pool Area
Pool Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Common Grounds
Parking for Small to Mid Size Car
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveandJ...
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Check-in with Bill was a breeze. He provided the excellent advice that we should see which items (paper plates, soaps, trash bags, etc.) were already in the rental before we went shopping. The rental itself was very clean and contained everything we needed for the visit. The location could not be beat. We were quickly to our destinations whenever we went out. The grounds were quiet and the pool area contained lush tropical landscaping, which created a wonderful environment when we sat out there. The pool itself was large, clean and seemed to never be too warm or cold - so I assume it was temperature regulated. Highlights of the rental were the covered outdoor patio with ceiling fan and large comfortable living room. We have been coming to Key West for several years and this is easily our favorite rental in terms of size, amenities and location. I really have no negative comments about our experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“A Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved Ann Street Gardens! A block from Duval 2 blocks from the historic seaport. In the middle of it all but as quiet as can be! The gardens, the pool, the home, all beautiful!! We have been coming to KW for 15 years. This home us a true hidden gem!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay here, you'll love it.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I wanted a private getaway and the Ann Street house was just what the doctor ordered. The place was immaculate and just as important; quiet. We stocked the fridge and lived in. I think we moved the car only twice to get groceries.

It's only a short walk from the Duval Street but the noise was absolutely minimal, except the weekly recycle truck. But you can live with it. We parked our bikes on the covered porch and rode most everywhere on the island. Key West was very bike friendly.

The pool was a bit cool, but it is advertised as unheated, so no surprise there. The pool area is very private. You have a few other cottages off to one side, but you definitely have the home field advantage.

We heartily recommend Ann Street--just not the week we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet
Liked least: Cool Pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satch899
england
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“paradise in the keys”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we spent 3 nights here in September , only wish we had stayed for the week . the place was the villa was located just off Duval street but very quite. the rental had everything you could wish for and more plus a great pool to cool off in at the end of the day.would love to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & comfort
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripmaker...
cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reviews are spot on! Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm currently sitting by the pool at Ann Street gardens, this place is heaven! The cottage provides you with everything you could ask for. Pictures do not give it justice. Ann street gives you the best of both worlds. The action of old town steps away from your secluded oasis. The place is warm, comfortble and inviting. I could not have been more pleased.
My only complaint is that I'll have to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing