We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal rental!”

Review of Campbell Suite

Campbell Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Campbell Suite
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Campbell Suite
Living Room
Living Room
Balcony off Living Room
View From Balcony
Kitchen Area
Kitchen / Dining Area
Half Bath off Kitchen
Stairs to Bedroom / Full Bath
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Common Pool Area
Shared Pool
Common Pool Area
Smather's Beach
Historic Seaport
Keys Sunset
Hemingway House
Southernmost Point
Key West Lighthouse
Tropic Cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie E
Baroda, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal rental!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Key West several times now, but the Campbell Suite has been by far the most ideal rental. It is central walking to almost anywhere that you would like to go. There is a small grocery store, a coffee shop, pizza place and even a used book store just a few blocks away. We loved this location. The unit it self had everything that you could want for the week. Clean and efficient. Tim was a great manager for this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heindels
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 6 nights in the Campbell suite this December, and we loved everything about it. The bed was super comfy, the kitchen was very well stocked for preparing meals and frozen drinks, the balcony was private, the pool was heated, yet quite small. Parking was at a premium, however we had our bikes that we could store inside the secure courtyard. A grocery store is just one block away that has everything you will need for your meals, drinks, snacks. There was ample room for the two of us. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Key West.
We rented from HistoricHideaways and they were easy and quite helpful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, having a full kitchen
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rougechau...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Conveniently located and nice facilities.”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was very conveniently located. It was very clean and offered all the necessary amenities. The spiral staircase was a little treacherous going up/down.
The management office wasn't necessarily rude, but they weren't overly friendly either. They seemed almost annoyed at travelers with their cheery attitudes; or, maybe it was just having to answer the same ol' stupid questions most visitors have when arriving. But, that's the hospitality biz. Again, they were JUST nice enough so as not to offend. Thankfully, we really didn't deal with them again after the check-in process.

But, all in all I would stay here again. Nice accommodations and common court area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing