We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in paradise.”

Review of Shipyard

Shipyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shipyard
Living / Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Shipyard
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining al fresca
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen Opens to Front Balcony
Shared Heated (in season) Pool
Front of Condo
Walkway to Condo
Living Area
Queen Sleep Sofa
Full Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dining for Four
Livng Room Opens to Rear Porch
Rear Porch
View from Porch
Sunny Rear Porch
Second Floor Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good enough”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location of this unit was it's most appealing feature. Walking distance to the downtown area and close to beach at Fort Zach. The unit was clean and the real estate company was very good to deal with. However it is very small for four people. With only one bathroom, small bedrooms and very limited living space it is best suited for a couple with two small children max. The condo complex is very tightly laid out resilting in no outdoor privacy. We found the pool to be small and crowded. Having been to Key West several times we know that there are nicer accommodations available in this price range. We would only return to The Shipyard if it is the only thing available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda912
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Place in Key West”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Shipyard has the best location in Key West. You are walking distance to everything. The manager was very helpful. The condo was clean and nicely equipped with anything you might need. The pool was very relaxing. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends. Had a great trip--even if it did rain 5 out of the 7 days...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to everything!!!
Liked least: The noise from the construction in another condo.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Hometown
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kreeves2
Tolono, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

These condo's are nice and comfortable for a family or couples. Only two blocks over from Duval street. The island is so small that you can get where ever you want by walking or riding bikes. Safe feeling environment. A pretty nice pool on the properties too. Nice quiet area but close enough to the action of drinking, eating, and site seeing. There is a CVS and Walgreens close by and a small grocery store not far away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;