We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hidden Bungalow Oasis”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda F
1 review
“Perfect Hidden Bungalow Oasis”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is gorgeous, relaxing, tropical, romantic, and private. We couldn't have picked a better place to vacation. It's located within walking distance to Duval but far away from the noise. Everything was provided for, we didn't need a thing, but to just wind down and relax which is exactly what we did. Loved every minute there and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical feel in the backyard.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice simple an honest”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The place was clean, the bedroom in confortable­. Is not a place for young kid. Key West is't a perfect place for big guy's.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniseg12...
Natick
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Love - Love - Love Valhalla”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Valhalla was a perfect home away from home for my husband and I. As stated in the other reviews, everything about it is just wonderful. From the comfort and attractiveness of the furnishings, to the amazing original art throughout, and the super convenient location, we had not one complaint. The pool and outdoor area is completely private and relaxing and beautifully landscaped and maintained. We had another couple visit us for a few of the nights we stayed, and we were completely comfortable with 4 adults in the space. I believe that the online photos make the house appear much smaller than it feels and is. It's a very short walk to the quiet end of Duval and South Beach. Parking was not an issue at all, with a couple of non-resident parking spots right out in front and readily available. We didn't need to use our car much, but did use it to go to the grocer and liquor stores. Next time, we need to stay at least 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the private pool.
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A well-organized and relaxing paradise!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My wife and I have shared Valhalla rentals with another couple over a number of years and have found the experience more enjoyable each time we return. The owner has maximized space with color and furnishings inside and out and has provided all of the tools and necessities to live comfortably out of our unloaded suitcases. The kitchen is bright and has good storage and organization for its galley size. The wifi and audio/video toys are good quality and easy to use. The original artwork hanging throughout the house is very tasteful and uplifting. And the outside covered porch with sizable pool is a real oasis. Combined with the friendly and responsive local property management, all of this makes it easy to return year after year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing