We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$618
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$426
US$416
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 791)
Filter reviews
2 791 results
Traveller rating
1 932
548
185
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 932
548
185
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2 791 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This resort is wonderful! Absolutely loved the staff. They went beyond with accommodations and friendliness. Zach, Andy and April went above and beyond with service and pointing out great island attractions. Our room was beautiful, clean and had an amazing view. The pool is positioned just right to enjoy the ocean scenery and keep you comfortable on a windy day. We will be back again!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Thefruitcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you!! The Bar team sends their regards and are thrilled you mentioned them. We are very fortunate to such great people at Ocean Key. Zach, Andy and April as well as the rest of the team look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Looking at the good rating we booked this hotel. We booked directly through their website and paying $800 per night was not worth. It was total disappointment and did not meet even minimal expectations. We were family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids; room was small and was directly opening to the parking lot. There was no microwave and the fridge was full of alcohol and we could not store anything. Due to my sons multiple food allergies we requested a microwave and hotel was not able to accommodate all we were told is to come to front desk when we need to warm something. The bathroom only had whirlpool/tub getting in and out of it was not comfortable especially for kids. We prefer to book directly with the hotels instead of third parties thinking hotel will consider number of people and families with kids while assigning the rooms but here it was not the case and I don’t understand why they ask for all these details while booking if they are going to give us this kind of accommodation. After long, tiring journey with little kids we had to endure the hassle of booking another hotel. Don’t waste your time if you are a family with kids this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aquashash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello Aquahash,
We are so sorry that we were not able to accommodate your requests. It is our goal to be able to accommodate all request, however at times we simply are not able. We truly regret not being able to provide you and your family the experience we set ourselves to deliver. Feedback is very important to us and if we could ask, we like to contact you directly so we can understand fully the circumstances and hopefully make an impact for future stays. please feel free to reach out directly to jamneus@oceankey.com.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

You could say that our time spent here was even better due to the fact we were upgraded to a junior suite with a partial sea view but, that aside this is the best location in Key West. Overlooking the sea, right in Duval Street overlooking Mallory Square. The staff service was second to none. Attentive pool staff taking your drink orders and bringing frozen towels. We also ate at the Hot Tin Roof, watching the sunset was sublime and my husband's steak was sooo good it brought a tear to his eye. A wonderful moment, watching the sun set, listening to the live music flowing up from sunset pier. If you fancy a wander, everything is a stone's throw away. All I will say is you won't be disappointed if you stay here - we spoke to more than one person who confirmed this was the best hotel regarding it's location, service etc.

Room Tip: Ocean view not down town
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you Doris! We have shared your reviewed with the staff and everyone was thrilled you and your husband enjoyed yourselves so much at Ocean Key. We are hoping, upon your return you will try out SpaTerre to complete your ultimate Ocean Key experience. The Pool and Hot Tin Roof teams are so appreciative of your comments. Thank you!
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We just returned from a three night stay. For those concerned about the effects on Key West and Ocean Key Resort from Hurricane Irma, don't give it another thought. We saw minimal effects on Key West. Unfortunately Sunset Pier was damaged and the entire pier is shut down. The bar area leading onto Sunset Pier is still operating and there is sunset viewing from along the bar area railing.

The staff was on top of everything as usual. Our room appeared to have been freshly refurbished and painted. Overall the resort was very much in order.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello Dennis,
Thank you for your great rating and review. Key West has made an enormous effort to get back to normal from the effects of Irma. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and in Key West. Our Pier is in various stages of being repaired. The Bar and oceanfront seating is still available around the bar and the walkway to Mallory Square.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Not worth the money! Very dirty and pool closes at sunset? The staff did not do anything other than say the cracks in the tub were surface cracks, but who wants to sit on a crack filled with mold. Need to be renovated.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dannett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Dandy H, We are so sorry your experience at Ocean Key was not up to standard. I wish to assure you that we will be researching the cracked tub and make the necessary repair or replacement. Renovations of some degree occur each year. We are very aware and conscious that continuous improvements and updates are key to success. We also truly understanding that listening to all our guests comments are our number one tool for improvements and continued learning of today's expectations. I also wish to assure you that while the bar at the pool closes shortly after sunset, the pool itself remains open for use until much later in the evening.
We hope you enjoyed Key West and that someday upon your return to Key West you might choose us again. We look forward to impressing you on the improvements and also delivering our true high level of standards that strive for. Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews