We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 228)
Filter reviews
1 228 results
Traveller rating
778
251
98
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
251
98
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located on stock island beautiful resort yellowfin overlooking the marina naval base king suite water activities shuttle service minute drive resort fee hotel restaurant jet ski parking fee free shuttle duval street off the beaten path third floor
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the resort. It was very clean, great restaurant and bar area. The pools were very nice as well. I liked the fact that it was just far enough away from downtown key west to avoid the congestion, but close enough to get to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lissiemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lissiemg,

Thank you for this five-star review! Getting away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Key West definitely allows a level of relaxation perfect for a tranquil getaway, with our shuttle bringing you right to the heart of it all. We hope you find your next stay with us as relaxing as your last!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was utterly STUNNING and CLEAN! The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. We were completely impressed with the BEAUTIFUL/CLASSY resort/Marina, pools (6), restaurant & lush gardens for our family vacation!!

BUT they should provide a more affordable menu. The food is amazing but very expensive.

***AWESOME RESORT TO VACATION*****

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank leonorabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leonorabailey,

Thank you for this five-star review! It was our pleasure to assist you with whatever you needed to heighten your relaxation. We’re happy to hear that you found your room as beautiful as the pristine waters off the Keys! We hope to you join us again for another getaway to island paradise.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had the worst honeymoon ever people here are not friendly very racist, poor customer service, and really bad smell all around, lizards every where, bed bugs and overall i would give them 0 never come here oh also there allot of hidden fees $25 dollars a day to park a car when you have already paid for the service no toliet paper water pressure none, no food services, pool closes at 8pm pool has hair and condoms trust save your money and go esle where

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Harood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Harood,

I am very concerned with your recent review and wanted to address each of your claims:

• We have an on property Café and a full service restaurant and bar which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, provides in-room dining and poolside service.
• Our resort offers our guests the use of six swimming pools, three close at dusk and three are open until 10pm.
• The resort opened in January 2017 and we have never had bed bugs. This is incredibly important to note as we do not take these claims lightly.
• We do charge a nightly parking fee, however, it is $20 as opposed to the $25 you mentioned.
• Your claim of racism is a serious charge and is a behavior we do not condone or tolerate.

I would like the opportunity to speak to you to address each of these claims and can be reached at gm@oceansedgekeywest.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

- Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice new hotel that is well kept. Low key and sleepy. Shuttle to Duval Street takes about 20 minutes but the shuttle fills up quickly and many get stuck without a ride. The shuttle must be reserved each day...which is annoying. Surrounding neighborhood not the greatest. Daily parking fee at this location is an unnecessary money grab because the property is not in the crowded part of Key West.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mgua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mgua1,

We appreciate you writing this review! We’re proud to offer you a clean, spacious, and quiet setting for a proper Keys getaway. Shuttle space is limited, so we ask that guests reserve seats to ensure everybody is able to go for a ride! In a similar vein, space on our Key is limited, which means having to pay for parking to ensure that all guests have the necessary room for their vehicles. We hope you join us again for another quiet escape to the sun and surf!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and well appointed; service was impeccable; food was terrific. Will be a go to place for Key West visits in future. Views were great; surrounding property was a little sketchy but the hotel grounds were gorgeous and well protected.

Room Tip: View of marina and Gulf was great.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtl4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gtl4850,

We appreciate your five-star review! We’re happy you enjoyed everything you came across during your stay with us, from your comfortable room and its warm service to the delicious menus. We hope to see you again for your next Key West adventure!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews