We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 217)
Filter reviews
1 217 results
Traveller rating
770
248
98
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
248
98
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located on stock island beautiful resort yellowfin overlooking the marina naval base king suite water activities shuttle service minute drive resort fee hotel restaurant jet ski parking fee free shuttle duval street off the beaten path third floor
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The newest trick in the book is to call a plain hotel a “resort” and then charge a hefty resort fee. The gym is a joke. The hotel also charges a parking fee which gives you the right to park your car in the sun in an unattended parking space. The hotel is in a rundown semi-industrial neighbourhood but there’s no security at the gate, everybody is welcome - so far for guest security. The hotel is far away from the city center but close enough to a military facility so you can enjoy military airplanes passing over. Reception is not unfriendly but cold. All in all way overpriced, poorly situated, poorly protected, pretending to be a resort hotel. We’ll never come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jan L,

I regret your experience here at Oceans Edge did not meet your expectations. As the Manager of the Resort, it’s not a good feeling to know that your experience was a complete disappointment. Although I feel that our property has many positives, I would like to specifically comment on the Resort Fee, for which I feel we offer great value. Included in the Resort Fee are complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, bicycles, dive-in movies by the pool and daily shuttle service to and from Old Town Key West.

I never want to see anyone to leave our Resort feeling the level of displeasure expressed in your review therefore I ask that you reach out to me at gm@oceansedgekeywest.com so we can further discuss your experience and come to a resolution we can both feel good about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment of our arrival, the resort and staff far exceeded our expectations. The grounds are nicely landscaped, the views of the marina and bay are beautiful, the guest services team and general manager are eager to make your stay wonderful. The lobby is inviting with unique wood carvings, convenient outgoing mail, and friendly staff. The spacious ocean double queen suite was perfect for our family of 4. Central air, flat screen TVs, modern stand up shower, vessell sink, and custom made shampoo/soap were all reasons our stay was phenomenal in this contemporary resort.

You'll find it offers six pools with relaxing lounge chairs, free kayak/paddle board/bicycle rentals in addition to an on-site restaurant. The location is quiet and away from the chaos of Duval Street, but close enough that you can take the free resort shuttle to experience everything you desire, then come back to tranquility.

Many thanks to Mr. Elwood and his staff for superior customer service and a fabulous stay at Ocean's Edge Key West - 2018!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ikeandjoshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear ikeandjoshie,

We are blown away by your kind words! It brings the biggest smile to our faces knowing that your stay exceeded all expectations. From our well-manicured exterior to the top-notch amenities offered inside the resort, it was a pleasure to accommodate your memorable stay in Key West. We agree that our secluded location offers a tranquil escape from the noise and crowds of Duval Street, and are glad you found serenity in our Stock Island oasis. Thank you for sharing such a detailed recount of your stay so that future guests can learn about our resort from a valued guest’s real-life experience. We hope your travels bring you back to Oceans Edge soon.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly the Resort is not in Key West it is located on Stock Island a 15 min drive away from Duval St. The hotel operates a shuttle which has to be booked in advance and returns at 9.30 (last one) otherwise Uber costs $30 aprox Rooms were not fit for purpose we had booked a queen double for 3 adults with absolutely no storage facilities for clothes or suitcases. We mentioned this to staff and management to no avail. The manager Angels response was that the six hangers provided had a dual purpose. He prided himself on being a football coach and ran the resort in similar fashion. Staff did not seem to have any experience in hospitality and weren’t particularly interested in guests. Overall the resort needs good manager and more professionalism especially in light of room rates. Would not return .....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Linda C,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We regret any shortcomings in service during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience. Our location on Stock Island offers secluded serenity from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street, but we offer our shuttle to downtown Key West as a convenience to our guests. We do our best to offer exceptional service, top-rate amenities, and commendable service—and are sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations. We value your review and will use your suggestions to help us improve.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

5 stars Oceans Edge is a fantastic resort to stay in while you are in the Keys. Great rooms, beautidul views,peaceful and courteous staff. Free shuttle to take you into Olde Town Key West.
Will definitely be back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear George G,

Thank you for recommending us to future guests as a great place to stay in the Keys—your thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated by our team. We are thrilled you took advantage of our convenient shuttle service to downtown Key West and hope you had plenty of time to explore the many popular destinations along Duval Street. While back at the resort, it warms our heart to know that you enjoyed such a lovely stay thanks to our courteous staff and tranquil maritime setting. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope your next visit comes soon!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We checked in very late with no problem, parking is a little slim but we were allowed to leave it at the guest check in area with no problem. A very very nice room with and awesome View. Definitely wish to go there again. Staff was very helpful and nice. Beautiful room and view.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, but ours was awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ct67ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear ct67ss,

Thank you for such a kind five-star review. We were happy to accommodate your late arrival and are glad all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. From the attentiveness of our staff to the top-notch amenities and beautiful views from your guest room, we are glad you enjoyed such a lovely experience. We hope to get the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews