We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 221)
Filter reviews
1 221 results
Traveller rating
773
249
98
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
249
98
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located on stock island beautiful resort yellowfin overlooking the marina naval base king suite water activities shuttle service minute drive resort fee hotel restaurant jet ski parking fee free shuttle duval street off the beaten path third floor
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1 221 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Excellent staff. When we checked in there was a problem with the room. I went to the front desk and was immediately upgraded to a better room for our six nights day. Also was offered a voucher for breakfast for the week for our party of 3. We had a marina View which was fun to watch the boats. We took advantage of the free paddle boards and kayaks. We did the jet skiing around the island. Our guide Carlos was awesome. The pay for parking was a little bit of a bummer but it certainly was marked on the website when we booked up room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KeyWestvisitors2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear KeyWestvisitors2018,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. Though we regret any issues you might have encountered initially, we're glad our staff was able to not only get everything straightened out for you, but then went above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of amenities such as our paddle boards and kayaks, and that you enjoyed your jet ski tour! It would be our pleasure to create another amazing stay for you the next time you get a chance to visit.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

During check-in Kristal was wonderful. We had almost completed the check in when she noticed my husband and kids walk in. She offered to move our room to one near the pools so the kids wouldn't have to walk across the parking lot to get to a pool. I am so thankful for that. Our room was great, the restaurant and pool area was relaxing and well done.

The shuttle service was convenient, I recommend you just call ahead to reserve your time.

My only suggestion is they may need to be a little more strict with guests at the pool There was a large baseball team in the pool late one night. The noise was not a problem as the rooms are very well insulated, I wouldn't have wanted them kicked out of the pool or told to quiet down. However we noticed them drinking and eating in the pool and in general not being very respectful of the property. The next morning, that pool was so murky you couldn't see to the bottom. The good news is that there are plenty more pools, so it wasn't a problem or an inconvenience for me at all. I just guess I don't like to see people disrespecting such a beautiful property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear hollychase123,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear Kristal provided you with attentive and thoughtful service during check-in. Your suggestions regarding guest behavior by the pools is much appreciated; we will be sure to review this incident internally so that we may devise a way to prevent this type of thing from happening in the future. All in all, we’re glad you enjoyed the time you spent here and we hope to see you back soon!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife drove from a 4 start resort in Hollywood FL to Key West. The room was as nice as the 4 star resort in Hollywood. The view was beautiful. I had been concerned about the distance of the hotel from downtown but it really wasn't an issue. Would absolutely recommend staying here. The only negative was there isn't supposed to be any smoking in rooms or on balconies but that didn't seem to deter folks from smoking on the balconies.

Room Tip: The only thing I would have liked to have had would have been a bathtub.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank rstclair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear rstclair4,

It pleases us to know you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed the luxury and comfort of our accommodations in addition to the beautiful scenery of the resort. Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Key West.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This place is truly beautiful, reason it is not 5 star was due to our check in. we felt as if we were putting out the person who helped us check in. She seemed more concerned with the couple who were next to us than with my questions. She also acted as if it were a big inconvenience to talk about the 3 free gifts that are offered through the resort when you book. If you don't want to give them out, then don't offer it, but don't make people feel as if they are in the wrong for asking for what was promised. I would recommend this place, other than the check in, it was great. The restaurant was also very good on site!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear jennifer s,

Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. Though we are sorry to hear your check-in experience was not ideal, it is great to know the rest of your stay was excellent in every way. Thank you for your recommendation. We would love to invite you to stay with us again anytime.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely will be going back, everything was superb. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable. The view was nice only thing that could be changed would be check out time. Especially coming in for one night and check in was at 4 and we couldnt get in early. Other than that we had a fabulous time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Abcdefghij12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Abcdefghij12,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what made your stay so wonderful, and what would have made it even better! We hope to see you again soon.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews