We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Jerk Chicken and Oxtail”
Review of Yahman's

Yahman's
Ranked #241 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very good jerk chicken and oxtail!
Look forward to my return visit.
A little hard to find, but once there, they were very friendly and the
food was Great.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Just 4 tings off da main menu - jerk chicken, jerk pork, curry chicken or oxtail is all you need blud. Jerk chicken was hearty, tasty, succulent, tender, juicy, well seasoned and got demolished. Comes with tub of spicy jerk sauce on the side with decent array of rice n beans, fried sweet plantain and fresh coleslaw. For $10 - $12 bucks a pop the portions are hench with brexit g'wan its unbelievable value for dollar and monetary gain. Was proper craving jerk chicken fam and even though they ran out of Red Stripe to quench down that goodness, the food is still beyond five stars! Hole in da wall shack in a boat yard, they sure keepin' this a hidden gem from da mandem so glad we found this place :) Visited twice got take out the first time round and second time ate in their yard, they got 2 outdoor tables n benches. Both occasions pure bliss

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This guy a genius. Idk if hes magic or something but this guys food is game changing. Everyone has got to at least try it. You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank donjulio1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I've been to Jamaica and had real jerk chicken, but this place was EVEN BETTER than that. Don't miss this place--It's kind of hidden down a back street. It's on the same street as the Hogfish Grill.

We had the Jerk Chicken which came with purple sautéed cabbage and rice and beans. It was fantastic and we got a good portion for $10. We will definitely be visiting here several times on our trip.

Be aware that your order won't be ready instantly since the guy that owns the place works by himself. Our wait was about 10 minutes and we were the only ones there. Just an FYI, but it's worth the wait!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BrannonFamily718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We couldn't decide what to order, so we ordered one of everything for the three of us to share. Although my favorite were the ribs, I would be just as happy with the jerk pork, jerk chicken or curry chicken. And don't miss the bread pudding, the best I've ever had. Also try the homemade ginger beer, I loved it but not everybody's cup of tea. The portions were good, the rice was good and the price was right. Don't miss this, you'll go back every week. Check open times. Take out only.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yahman's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Yahman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing