We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular waterfront Home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal View
Family Room Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Canal View
Family Room
Fire Place
Gazebo cooking area
Garden View
Street view of property
Boat dock
Front patio
Gazebo sitting area
Inside exterior shower
Exterior Shower
View from living room
Dining room
Dining/Kitchen area
View of living room
Guest Bathroom
Bathroom in bedroom #1 area
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bathroom in bedroom #1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dnx28
1 review
“Spectacular waterfront Home.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would recommend Casa Cayó To all my family and friends. We truly had a amazing time. The home is equipped with everything. We spent a lot of time outdoors cooking on the gas grill under the gazebo.

I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously relaxed week at Casa Cayo”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Cay is a stunning bungalow 50 yards from Florida Bay directly next to a small channel leading to the Bay. We had a splendidly lazy week of relaxation following a very busy first week in Key West. The gazebo is the perfect place to chill (and to watch the manatees feeding) and we took advantage of nearby Key Largo Fisheries to buy fresh shrimp & monkfish to cook on the large barbeque (complete with outside fridge, sink etc). The Everglades are an hour's drive away and the fabulous John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park just a few miles, both worth a visit. Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay G
1 review
“Very peaceful getaway ”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I stayed at this house during the mini season week. The house is very clean and has everything we needed to live in as a home away from home. We brought our jet skis and kept them in the water behind the house in the canal. We had fast access to the bay side with being the second house to the canal opening. There was a family of manatees swimming in the canal, I counted 9, that were very curious of us watching them. There are a handful of great restaurants close by such as Hobos and Mrs Macs just to name a couple. Overall a great place to getaway. Would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is very quiet and the residents are friendly. The home is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well-equipped.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMDow42
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat - Comfy as can be!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed Casa Cayo for a week in June. From the minute we arrived, until the minute we left - we enjoyed this convenient canal-front property! The inside of the home is clean and tastefully decorated, cottage-style. The master bed was so comfortable and we slept well. Our goal was to relax and we did just that! My husband fished off our dock...he caught a few nurse sharks, catfish, grunts ~ threw them all back but had fun! We cooked great meals and slept in the air-conditioned comfort...read a lot and walked the neighborhood. One afternoon we made the drive south to Key West, stopped along the way at our favorite places and made it home by 10pm. I wouldn't think this is a place for young children (because of the canal) but for a couple like us, it was perfect! We may come back with more adult family...as I don't think you can find a more quiet, comfortable rental for the reasonable price. Thank you for sharing your home, Gladys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, private location, comfy furniture
Liked least: kitchen did not have a cookie tray, no big deal, we bought and left one :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing