We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Store

I've been in shell world several times now and I have to say it's at the top of my list of favorite... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Linda H
,
Romulus, Michigan
Don't let the name fool ya ~~ GREAT STORE!!

Please don't let any of the signs fool you, like it almost did to me ~~ SHELL WORLD is a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sammy N
,
Los Angeles
Read all 213 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
Try Scuba Diving
104 Reviews
from US$213,93
More Info
from US$90,00
More Info
from US$80,00
More Info
from US$100,00
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
143
56
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
56
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great store souvenir shop wind chimes this place is huge gift items buy something quality merchandise tacky tourist home decor items sea shells unique items salt scrub nice jewelry touristy stuff stuffed animals tee shirts one stop shop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Okay, I’m going to be honest here and say that we almost didn’t stop at Shell World because we assumed it was going to be one of those souvenir shops full of tacky trinkets. But we needed to find a gift for someone so we took a chance and stopped in. The store is huge and it has stuff for everyone. We were very pleased to find good name brand shirts like Blue 84, Comfort Colors and Salt Life.

They also had nice gifts like Corkcicle and Swell bottles, jewelry, unique decor items for your home, lots of stuff for kids, some really funny items and much more.

If you have some time to kill or need a t-shirt or gift this is a great place to go.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jstaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stopped at the Seashell World before heading to Key West and were glad we did. This store offers so much nicer souvenirs and gifts than what we saw in Key West. Great selection and something in every price range. We were positively surprised.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was more than what we envisioned. Great store with a plethora of merchandise. Not a tacky tourist type shop. Saw and heard many shoppers there doing their Christmas shopping early. This place has everything and the kitchen sink. Quality merchandise.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jobria3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I was very surprised by all they had to offer. It is not just a shell store. They had lots of clothing, gifts, shells, etc.. Very nice place to stop

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank smahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

As a traveller, lots of the shells and ornaments were too fragile for my clumsy self, so I didn't opt to buy anything, but it was really cool to see the shells and sand dollars, sea biscuits and stuff they sell. Totally reccommend at least dropping by to see

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lilyh571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews