We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful week by the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Outside balcony Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front of house
Outside balcony
Bathroom
Complete view livingroom, kitchen, & dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom - Top bunk twin - bottom bunk full
Mater bedroom - Queen bed
master bedroom
living room & diningroom - pullout sofa - queen matress
private dock
private entrance to beach & dock
private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cullen082...
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“A peaceful week by the beach”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Overall amazing experience!! Would love to rent from again and will definitely be recommending to friends. The paddle board, kayak, and furniture were all very nice amenities. It was also nice to have towels, linens, condiments, and cooking supplies readily available. The grill worked great and the house was very clean, safe, and full of fun decorations. Although we wish we could have been right on the water, and we wish the private beach was a little bigger, it was a very fun week! It was so peaceful and relaxing at 13 Meridian Avenue. We did not want our week there to ever end!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: no beach access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear that you and your family created wonderful memories and that you truly enjoyed yourselves. Hope to have you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary t
copley
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pictures don't tell the story”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Previously confirmed Northerner has found his gem in the Keys. Never thought going south for two months was going to be my thing. Staying in this home is the best experience ever. The home is ideally positioned to the Keys....near everything but also away from heavy traffic activity. The home is very nicely appointed and in great shape. And the surround screened deck is like getting a whole extra room. The community is nicely quite.
At the end of the road is a private dock for residents which has a great sunset view, suitable for consuming adult beverages too. Can't beat the bedroom as your pillows look out
outside at the stars and moon going by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Working with Nancy
Liked least: I eventually had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jxnathan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and fun atmosphere !”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We vacationed with another couple and this cute house was a relaxing and quiet place to stay.
Nice screened-in porch for morning breezes and sun.We liked the open and informal kitchen/living room arrangement.Vacation Mode actually looked better in person than the pics on the FlipKey site.
Our visit happened to coincide with a full moon so we would go down to the private beach/dock for sunsets and moonrise.One night we witnessed bioluminescent jellyfish floating by the dock.
Don't know how common that occurrence is,but we would have missed it without access to that area.
A nice extra.
This house would be nice for a family vacation with kids,too..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thesavytr...
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home is everything you need to have a great family vacation. It is nicely decorated and very well equipt. We loved the private dock and beach.The kyak and kids toys were great.Key lime cafe was also great and right down the street. Can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Thank you for staying at our home. Please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreM...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and location.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of young children and teenagers found this to be a comfortable and well-outfitted home-away-from-home during our visit to the Keys. The owner was generous in sharing bikes and a kayak. The yard was great for young ones to play in, with a swing and hammock as well as a grill and outdoor dining table. A private pier and swimming area were a pleasant walk away. The house was clean and comfortable, and the owner provided everything we needed, including a hair dryer and beach towels! The owner was gracious and easy to work with. We would definitely rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The value of this property is excellent.
Liked least: Sheets were slick and didn't stay around mattress.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing