We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Private Lagoon Beach Volleyball on the beach..you hope the ball rolls into the water!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Private Lagoon Beach
Volleyball on the beach..you hope the ball rolls into the water!
Marina, cafe, volleyball, lagoon beach and boardwalk
Our landmark boardwalk takes you out into the ocean while staying dry.
Typical tropical condo building at resort
Have a drink or snack as you watch the boats go by. Share stories about the one that 'got away'.
There's plenty for the kids. Enjoying our water activities or just frolicking in our playground.
Our newly renovated $300k pool area
Our Jr. Olympic pool with a brand new shine!
The new 16 person hot tub - ready to party!
Amazing lush landscaping
Our pool patio bar - Boat drinks anyone?
Tennis anyone? (Yes, you should wear shoes here :)
Tropical elegance & comfort with 'green' bamboo flooring, home theater and spectactular ocean views.
No shirt, no shoes, no problem! Prepare tropical feasts while peering out to aquamarine waters.
Master bedroom - Restful Bahamian pastels and ocean views
Second bedroom - Twin beds - comfy and fun!
Terrace View 1
Terrace View 2
Make friends with another species at a Dolphin Encounter
Get up close & personal with our feathered friends at the Wild Bird Center.
Just one of the great activities here in the Keys!
Shopping & galleries behind the giant lobster at the local Rain Barrel.
Welcome to the best diving in North America!
Dive, snorkel, boat, jet ski, or fish, you'll never forget the clear waters of the Conch Republic.
Deep sea fishing in the Sport Fishing Capital of the World.
Feeding 6 foot tarpon at Robbie's Hungry Tarpon
You're the kite! Enjoy the view.
Kayaking at Ocean Pointe
90 mile Key Largo to Key West - voted 'Best Ride'. Or you can just cruise our local communities.
Relax - enjoy nature's show at the end of a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherryl G
Ludington
2 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My sister, her husband and I just spent 5 nights in this lovely condo. It is extremely well equipped, comfortable and has a totally awesome view of the Atlantic Ocean. We purchased infiniti wifi rather than the Ocean Pointe wifi and it worked fine. The whole complex is very well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view 🌴
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyvaca...
Springfield, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort, value and location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I loved staying here with my husband and two teenaged daughters. The condo has two bedrooms and 2 baths, is very efficient with a great layout and separates the bedrooms from each other and each bedroom has a bath. This is critical when traveling with teenagers and allowed the 4 of us to be comfortable here and enjoy our family time together while having some privacy. The location of the condo is great in that it is close to John Pennekamp and also Bahia Honda state parks. Water was too choppy while we were there for snorkeling at Pennekamp but we really enjoyed a day at beautiful Bahia Honda. We hope to return someday to hit Pennekamp! It is also close to some cool kayaking options and we got to go out amongst mangroves and see a saltwater crocodile. A fun vacation for us all!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boeskool
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
“A lovely, well equipped condo with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The owner was very attentive and helpful; the unit clean and well supplied with soaps, conditioners, cleaning supplies etc.

The complex has a great, newly refurbished pool, small beach, and paths through the mangroves for walks; very nice.

The only con was the internet (not the owner's fault). It was sufficient for emails, but for anything else there was a 3 or 4 hour window mid-afternoon that you could actually use it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxtmac
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay and visit the keys. Very close to great restaurants, kayaking, John Pennekamp State Park and grocery stores. Only took us one and a half hours to drive to Key West and on the way back stopped at the Geiger Key Fish house for the best seafood of the entire week. If your into nature, alligators and don't mind a few mosquitoes, Everglades national park is a hour away. The Condo is well equipped and very comfortable. I will have to say that the deck has only room for two but that's OK, it gave my wife and I a chance to get away from the others for a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and salt water pool
Liked least: It was hot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmom23
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful unit is a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We vacationed here the last week of July. It was my husband, 17 yr old son, and my husband's brother and wife came to visit us. What a lovely unit on the 4th floor - it had everything and was updated and new. Many things to do in the Tavernier area. Harry Harris Park is close by for swimming and fishing. Beach area at resort is secluded in a pretty setting with Volleyball. Next to the Cafe and Marina. Pool was quite large with lots of chairs, umbrellas, and tables. We played tennis onsite also. We also visited Pennekamp State Park and did a snorkel trip out of Islemorada. So it was a great 5 days in the keys and Ocean Pointe was an excellent choice and we want to stay here again in the future in the same unit as it had everything you need and was a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view off the balcony.
Liked least: no bad points
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing