We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”

Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75,00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Climb aboard the M.V. Key Largo Princess and enjoy the exotic underwater world of Molasses reef, without getting wet. The Princess is a 70-foot luxury, coast guard certified, glass bottom boat, which can hold up to 129 passengers. She sails out 3 times a day rain or shine for up to 2 hours. On your way out to the reef you can go up to the sun deck to work on a tan or grab some refreshments as the Princess cruises through the ever changing colors of the ocean. If you keep a weather eye out you may spot a dolphin or two. For those of you who would like a break from the Key Largo sun you may enjoy our air condition salon with comfortable seating and restrooms are available. When we reach the reef a crew member will invite everyone down for the narration part of our cruise. We have 280 square feet of viewing area so everyone will be able to enjoy the beauty of the reef. You can hope to see a variety of different colorful fish and our colorful corals, you may even spot your dinner tonight.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a great time on our glass bottom boat trip. The boat was very comfortable, the guides were very entertaining.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CoachKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review and 5 star rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable cruise out with us and hope you will come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 101 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 57 reviews
"fish"
in 223 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 28 reviews
"viewing area"
in 24 reviews
"molasses reef"
in 67 reviews
"nice trip"
in 21 reviews
"getting wet"
in 15 reviews
"minute ride"
in 16 reviews
"got sick"
in 14 reviews
"the holiday inn"
in 19 reviews
"two hours"
in 14 reviews
"hour trip"
in 15 reviews
"fun trip"
in 9 reviews
"sting ray"
in 11 reviews
"marine life"
in 19 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 9 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 909 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The boat ride was awesome. The kids loved it. The staff was very friendly and great with the kids!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome 5 star rating and review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your ride out with us and hope you will all come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife said that she never thought she would ever see in person such blue clear beautiful water. The Key Largo Princess crew took us out over the beautiful coral reefs. In addition to seeing these amazing God made structures we saw a variety of fish and sea life (including a sea turtle and a dolphin). The lower level of the ship is air conditioned and is wonderful. I stayed here for the entire cruise. Was able to see out large windows. This was also where the bottom glass is to view the reefs. The crew is friendly, professional and provide lots of information on the area, the reef and sea life. The ship was in excellent condition. Very clean. The top deck is open air with a little bit of shade. They offer snacks, drinks and souevnirs for an affordable price. FYI - Tickets are purchased in The Holiday Inn Key Largo gift shop and depart from their dock.

Thank ky_traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your incredible 5 star rating and review. We are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your time out with us and hope you will both come back and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the staff. Very educational and nice boat ride. The coral reef was beautiful we saw fish, sharks,turtles.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TammyBullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Amazing 5 star rating and review. We are glad you were able to see some of our local marine life and hope you will come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grandkids enjoyed! as well as us. I recommend to anyone who visits Key Largo. My son lives in Key largo and go all the time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the Awesome 5 star rating and recommendation. We are glad you and your grand kids enjoyed your cruise out with us and hope you will all come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing