We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Paradise Island Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
Try Scuba Diving
104 Reviews
from US$213,93
More Info
from US$52,00
More Info
from US$90,00
More Info
from US$214,00
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
234
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christ statue snorkel trip reef safe sunscreen shampoo and conditioner small group friendly sunscreen captain doug fresh water shower fish clean boat these guys smaller boat snorkeling equipment low tide spotted eagle ray phone call great trip
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Wow.......that is greatvway to start. Jenn is amazing booking trips and letting us know what was available. When we got to the boat it was in great shpe and they do not overfill. Plenty of room to move around. The boat ride was enjoyable and we gotnto reef in quick time. Owen and Ivey were great the entire trip from intro through safety and explaining reef we approached. They are aware of waters and wildlife offering coral safe sunscreen, conditioner fresh water rinse and snacks. With smaller numbers had a much more family feel and did not feel crowded while snorkeling. While we were there we saw another boat unload over 50 people and this took time. Was very nice being able to easily come back to boat and break before going out and exploring the amazing water s in key largo. Thank you Jenn, Ivey and Owen had a great time today.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We loved having you onboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Took a morning tour so we could see the Christ statue. Beautiful day. The captain pointed out two spotted eagle rays that were passing by as we were getting in. Spectacular. We saw a lot of other sealife too. Very personable team and just a great experience at an affordable price. Really loved the 15 person max so we weren’t swimming all over each other.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mirrindris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We truly enjoyed having you onboard. Happy to hear your trip experience was awesome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Crew very pleasant and professional. Lots of little touches on the boat, including refreshments, special sunscreen, and shampoo/conditioner. Captain chooses the snorkeling location that day-- the one we went to was excellent.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cattraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We do our best to take everyone the the best location with the best conditions (weather depending). Glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

They are very professional and I highly recommend Paradise Island Charters to everyone. I’m happy we chose them.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank F6798XDjasonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We were happy to have you onboard. Please come out with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Loved loved loved.. The crew made you feel at ease. And took great care of us. They offered a natural tanning oil that was not harmful to the reef for free which was excellent. Conditioner for your hair and shower area you can ask for more. Are Captain also offers scuba lessons my husband and I are planning on making a trip back and getting certified.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We try to offer more and better amenities to make your trip experience that much better. Thanks for coming out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews