We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Paradise Island Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
234
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel trip christ statue safe sunscreen shampoo and conditioner small group friendly sunscreen fresh water shower clean boat fish these guys snorkeling equipment small boat low tide spotted eagle ray phone call top notch great afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Staff and food made this trip enjoyable however people trying to sell you stuff every 30 minutes on the intercome and on every part of the trip is annoying and makes it hard to relax. Alot of hidden fees so be cafeful the beach excusion is pretty dissapointing for the price I do not recommend it! Overall had fun and the good was good as well as the staff, VERY FRIENDLY!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank iamlcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Iamlcd,

I believe you have reviewed the wrong company. We do not sell anything on the boat, we do not have an intercom, and we do not take people on beach excursions. We are a small snorkeling company in Key Largo, FL that takes a maximum of 15 people to snorkel on the beautiful reefs of the Florida Keys. In fact, we provide FREE snacks and coral safe sunscreen on board. Additionally, it only takes about 30 minutes to get to the reefs on our boat, so we don't have time sell any of the stuff that you are referring to. We kindly ask that you remove this review because it does affect our business and provides inaccurate information about the services we provide. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Lots of fun! Only 14 on boat. Earliest morning trip out there... we were the only boat on the reef! All of us had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MicheleJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

It was so nice having the reef all to ourselves and no crowds. Thanks for coming out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

wonderful experience, I recommend to everyone very nice and professional service as soon as I come back to Florida I will certainly choose again

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Paweł T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We can wait to have you onboard with us again! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

First the crew,Owen and Doug are awesome. They answer any questions and make you feel very welcome. They super nice and funny. They know all the reef history and keep you very interested. They are both very experienced. They get you out before everyone else. So you get full snorkeling experience. This was my first time and I would come back again.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank meaglejunior200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We are so happy you had a great first time experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Luckily was able to get on a charter the same day. Conditions and crew could not have been better! Owen and Doug were excellent!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Cosmopolitan506026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We are so happy it worked out for you to come out with us! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews