We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and atmosphere”
Review of Rusty Pelican

Rusty Pelican
Reserve with OpenTable
Rusty Pelican is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rickenbacker Causeway
Description: You haven't seen Miami until you've seen it from The Rusty Pelican Restaurant and Special Events Center. The Rusty Pelican is the most sought after restaurant with a view in South Florida. With the sun setting on Biscayne Bay against the backdrop of the alluring Miami skyline, The Rusty Pelican is the perfect spot for a romantic interlude or that special occasion. Located in Florida on the Island of Key Biscayne and just minutes away from Interstate-95. The Rusty Pelican has a breathtaking view of the City of Miami while offering superb cuisine and service. The fresh seafood changes with the season, deliciously enhanced with island-influenced salsas and flavors.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Came with my wife for lunch in a quiet day.Great place to enjoy the Miami skyline and Biscayne Bay.
We had the calamari ,a sushi roll and small ribs,all average...
The waiter,Roberto Italiano was very attentive and genuine pleasant

Thank marcio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty Pelican M, Manager at Rusty Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 2 225 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I had been here years ago before it’s remodeling. I must say it was much nicer then. I was here with friends and found the menu to be good, but I do not think it is sanitary to serve your steak on a wooden like cutting board with previously made deep cut marks. Everything is A La Carte so our Mushrooms with Onions came with a foreign object in it. Manager did not come over. I had to go find him where he said he would remove the Mushrooms and Onions from the bill. We had a couple of drinks all which were over $15. So for food that is just fair nothing to write home about, it cost over $500 for 4 people. As I said in my review title, the view is spectacular, but the restaurant faces west and you need sunglasses to eat dinner. I told the manager that maybe they could lower the cost of bar drinks, if they didn’t allow others to pour liquor out of containers in their purses. There are so many better restaurants in Miami. Restaurants that are responsive to your needs, but disappear when they get a large table poring their own drinks. Lost a customer!!! $$$$$

Thank Jb13373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty Pelican M, Guest Relations Manager at Rusty Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Very sorry to read your review, please reach out via pm as we would like to hear more in details about what happened and make it up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely worth every penny. Highly recommend. My pics tell the story. Everything was fabulous!

Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty Pelican M, Manager at Rusty Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Roberto was amazing with us.
Made everyone feel at home and even had personal 1-1 conversations with us. Definitely a good time because of him.

Thank ale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty Pelican M, Manager at Rusty Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Good food and beautiful view! The server was attentive and nice! Good shrimp cocktail and delicioous honey corn bread!

Thank jmaduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty Pelican M, Manager at Rusty Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rusty Pelican also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing