We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weather and place for three generations”
other travellers have booked this property
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Sea Oats oceanside Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Sea Oats oceanside
Living Room
Living Room w Fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Area
High Top Island
Master BR
Master BR
Master BR
Master Bath
Walkin Shower in Master Bath
Guest Queen BR
Guest Bath
Twin BR
Long Outside Covered Patio
Long Patio with grill
Private Area Pool off Patio
Private Area Pool off Patio
Private Area Pool
Boardwalk over dunes to ocean
Long Sandy Beach
Low Rise Condo (entrance at left)
Condo Bldg. from Pool (unit behind privacy hedge)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yrotmahar...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect weather and place for three generations”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Harold's apartment was outdated, but it certainly didn't bother any of us. The pool was cleaned every morning, and the beach was a walk down a wooden boardwalk in the middle of turtle territory. Beautiful. We had one of our best vacations here. Everyone could do what they wanted and still be close to the rest of us. Eat, swim in the pool, play in the sand, stroll along the beach. I highly recommend this place for families with all different ages.

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the place itself was a little worn down, and the mosquitos were busy, even in the Fall. But our experience was definitely a 5.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Atlanta,GA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, clean, pool outside your door.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ground floor makes this unit east to access for those with disabilities. This unit is well kept, clean, well stocked with all the necessities you need for daily living.
As with most units at the beach, their is a wooden boardwalk to get to the beach with several sets of steps. Since we weren't able to navigate this, we drove 3 minutes away to the public beach (always empty) and walked 200 yards to beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No view of ocean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good value for money, but no view”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

First off, the unit itself is very nice. It is spacious, the master bedroom has a very comfortable bed, and the location is near many attractions. Most of my issues are with the property management company, not the unit itself.

The building you check in at is poorly marked, and the map they provide is a hand drawn affair that's difficult to read. We passed the building once before finding it, and another customer was there who said she passed it three times. The sign is low to the ground, natural colored wood, and only visible from one direction.

At least in the off season, they do not keep to their hours. We were there before four and no one was in the office. You have to pick up a phone and wait for a security guard to bring you your keys. There was another group waiting when we got there, so he took them to their unit and we went and found our own. Again, poorly marked and frustrating to find. You can't see the majority of the numbers from the road and the address they give you isn't the GPS address. It was a frustrating way to start our vacation. You only get one key and one card to open the parking lot gate. Every other vacation rental I've stayed in gives you at least two keys. Since the door locks automatically, you are stuck coming and going as a group, so plan accordingly.

Once you find the unit, its very clean and nice. There is plenty of room, the furniture is in good repair, the beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is spacious. Again, we have no complaints about the actual unit.

If you want a view, this is not the unit for you. You are down in a hole among the dunes, and the only view out the front door is a dune and out the side doors is the pool. Note that they use a gas leaf blower to clean the pool area every morning at about 7:30am +/- 15 minutes. You won't need an alarm clock, as the pool crew will wake you each day, week day or weekend, without fail.

The beach is a quick walk through the parking lot and over a wooden pathway through the dunes. There are several sets of stairs, so if someone in the party has limited mobility that's a concern. Else, its a very quick walk to a beautiful beach with lots of shells, wildlife, and room to spread out and relax.

The complex is very quiet after the leaf blower guy leaves, and the rules are clear they expect it to stay that way, no parties, no loud noises after 10pm, etc. We greatly appreciated the relaxing environment, but if you're a party group, be warned.

Check out was easy, but again there was no one at the management company despite the sign saying they opened an hour before we got there.

All in all, this unit involves some trade offs. If you want a reasonably priced unit with space for a larger group and easy beach access, then you should consider this rental. If you want a view from your unit, are a bit more party oriented, are frustrated by a very hands off attitude to check in and finding your unit than you should probably look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Difficult to find, poor customer service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kokinakis
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay with a great view”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, well taken care of condominium. The view is stunning. The condo has updated decor and is very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the view.
Liked least: Kitchen is small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing