We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
60
74
33
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
74
33
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster hi express small fridge staff person small outdoor pool visiting family convenient location c unit restaurants and shopping living area business trip within walking distance bed was very comfortable free breakfast miami sofa desk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed here for two weekend nights. This is a better than average HI Express which is located in a busy commercial area. There is a strip center right next door and an upscale center only a 5 minute walk away. Both have a great number of varied restaurants. For both of our nights, we just walked to dinner at two very good upscale restaurants----one Peruvian and one seafood. Our king room had a separate sitting area, and was the standard HI Express format---comfortable and fine for us. One issue was the a/c unit was very loud (but we got used to it). There is a small outdoor pool. Parking is ample. A tollway is nearby, but we got no highway noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurant reservations. It's always nice when every staff person you see greets you warmly. The breakfast was standard for the chain, not anything special, but OK. Overall, we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side might be somewhat quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Ichjr, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff, location and accomodations. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
helpful0not helpful0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

also this HIE gets my positive fulfillment mark : nice Hotel, safe parking area. quiet, spacious & clean room, clean bath with good shower, well working WiFi, we enjoyed the complimentary Continental breakfast. Info ; when driving from west on Kendall Rd watch for the numbering of the blocks and after the 115 block look for a Mc Donalds entry, Hotel in the back, sign is covered by trees

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank globalJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

globalJuergen, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such nice things to say about our hotel. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Upon arrival, the hotel was very clean and the front desk staff "Julian" was very helpful. It was a very swift check-in. Checked in to the room and it was spacious and clean. The bathroom exhaust fan/light was very loud but that didn't ruin our stay, we enjoyed the service very much and the breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

Damian Garcia

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldgarcia0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Ldgarcia0924, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our hotel clean and our rooms spacious. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our staff especially Julian who you mentioned specifically. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were in Miami visiting family and this hotel is close by where our family lives. The hotel is nice, clean, and good room size. We had a king bed with a comfortable oversize chair and desk. A quarter wall separates the desk/chair/kitchen unit from the bed when allows for some flexibility with staying up and going to bed.

The breakfast was impressive! We liked the automatic pancake maker - keeps things simple and the line moving. A selection of two omelets plus other sides makes this breakfast a cut above - a free too!

The exercise room has three machines (that seemed to be well maintained) and weights, exercise ball, etc. A slight complaint was that the cup dispenser for the water wasn't refilled during our visit.

Another plus is the area surrounding the hotel. Besides several restaurants, there is the Palms at Town and Country shopping center within walking distance.

Bottom line: we enjoyed our stay very much and thought we received great value.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

CorpSpy, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and provided such a detailed review of our hotel. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

First off Julian ( i think was his name) at the front desk was so nice and very helpful to my husband and i who became stranded in Miami when our flight out of Atlanta was delayed thus making us miss our flight to Mexico leaving us stranded in Miami. No super close to the air port hotels had any rooms left but we were lucky enough to find one here. The room was nice, fresh, clean, comfortable and the pillows were soft. The bed was firm. The only thumbs down was for the air conditioner unit in our room. It cycled off and on constantly making a noise that was kinda annoying. I was so exhausted i managed to sleep thru til it woke me at 7 am. The breakfast was decent and i loved the coffee & cinnamon rolls.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Allison Y, thank you for your review and rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know your thoughts and comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and as well that we could assist you when you thought you were stranded in Miami. Thank you for mentioning Julian by name. I will make sure to pass your comments on to him. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews