We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
The heated pool and spa are screened and surrounded by lush tropical landscaping
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated pool and spa are screened and surrounded by lush tropical landscaping
Shadey Acres. Relax in luxury in our fully screened heated pool and bubbling spa! Enjoy the hot bubbling spa at night under the romantic lighting around the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The heated pool and spa are screened and surrounded by lush tropical landscaping
Shadey Acres. Relax in luxury in our fully screened heated pool and bubbling spa!
Enjoy the hot bubbling spa at night under the romantic lighting around the pool.
Lush gardens create privacy around pool and spa and butterflies abound!
View of lush gardens and picturesque barn and paddocks in backyard by pool.
Lovely front garden to sit and enjoy the family playing games or just watch birds and butterflies.
Have some family fun, playing soccer or football on this big front yard field!
Enjoy the many species of butterflies in the front garden, watch the birds in the bath out front.
Enjoy your meals al fresco in the screened Lanai, the pass thru makes it easy! Grilling is fun too!
SS appliances and all the cookware and utensils you will need.  Even a pass through to the Lanai.
Our Kitchen has lots of counter space and a butcher block island. Room for the whole family to cook!
Enjoy festive family meals on our colorful china and fine cutlery.
The large dining table seat 12 easily, additional chairs are around the house.
Enjoy the Easy Breezy Tropical Living Room with two twin beds trundle!
Living Room view to the Lanai and screened in Pool and Hot Spa.
A comfy futon in the living room and a desk for your computer with FAST Wifi!
Futon in living room makes up to full size mattress: lovely screens provide privacy.
Popup 2x twin trundle day bed in living room, a great place to relax or play a video game!
Trundle Day Bed can be made a king or two twins, 3 lovely screens are provided for added privacy
Lots of seating for watching TV or cheering on a game on big screen!
Custom design Queen sofa bed in Game Room has a Tempurpedic mattress, it's really comfortable!
Play games or work out in the game room. Yoga mats provided, bumper pool is fun!
Flip the top onto the pool table, leather side up for a serious game of poker, cards&chips in closet
Flip to wood surface and play board games, we have a lot in the Game Room closet!
Enjoy Holiday Dreams in the Whimsical 'Beach Bedroom' with comfy King Sized bed.
Light and airy decor brings the holiday spirit.
Fun decor gets you ready for a day at one of Jupiter's Beaches, just 11 minutes from Shadey A!
Romantic 'Garden Room' with King Size bed will lull you into sweet dreams.
Relax and watch TV on the flat screen or surf the net on the Super Fast Wifi accessible in all rooms
Drift into deep sleep in the King Size bed in the tropical style 'Bahama Room'
After a dip in the pool soft greens, warm woods and oriental carpets create a restful mood.
Twin sinks and vanity counter next to W/C and shower in Bahama Room bathroom.
Bright and cheery Cabana Bath has full tub and shower. Baths have hair dryers.
Sit at the Lizard Porch, enjoy the local wildlife, hawks, rabbits, a pair of Pileated woodpeckers.
A Broad Wing Hawk hanging out on the paddock fence by the Lizard Porch, looking for a lizard lunch?
Whooo is this Jupiter Farms Resident? Owl don't know!
Sandhill Crane and baby, up close and personal at one of the many Chicki picnic huts at Riverbend
A lazy paddle down the Loxahatchee River in Riverbend Park, perfect day! Rent a Canoe at the park.
Grab one of Shadey Acres courtesy bikes and ride the trails around the neighborhood!
Carlin Park Beach, just 20 minutes from the Shadey A.
An interesting view of one of our Historical Landmarks, the Jupiter Lighthouse Circa 1890
View of Lighthouse from Dubois Park by the inlet 11 miles from Shadey Acres Luxury Vacation Rental
Minutes from Shadey Acres, Jupiter has some of the most beautiful beaches in Southeast Florida.
The Dubois Lagoon, by the Jupiter Inlet, just minutes from Shadey Acres
Jupiter Dog Beach, between crossovers 25-59 on A1A in Jupiter. 20 minutes from Shadey Acres.
You are here ...  for a perfect vacation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Jupiter, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anglefami...
Haines Falls, New York
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything we could possibly need for our vacation was so neatly presented to us in the house! We especially loved the 'oops' and welcome baskets. Everyone was able to have a worry free vacation at an amazing home that was comfortable for our entire family. Marietta was very kind and thoughtful in regards to our email questions and even sent back a lost item in the mail. Thank you Shadey A's for making our vacation in Jupiter, Florida one to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear May and Family,
Once again I want to thank you for the special care you and your family gave Shadey Acres during your stay.
I hope you all had some fun cruising the neighborhood and nearby Riverbend Park on the bikes we have in the barn. Riverbend Park is one of the most beautiful parks in Palm Beach County, with an abundance of wildlife you can see while walking, biking or canoeing through the park. It’s just a ten minute bike ride from the house.
We always recommend the Loggerhead Marine Life Center to our guests, those giant turtles are something to see, (and the little wash back babies are so cute)! And another great place to take the kids and adults alike is the Busch Wildlife Sanctuary. Located just minutes away from the Shadey A, it’s a sanctuary that has every kind of Florida Wildlife, from turkeys, to deer, foxes to bobcats, all the birds, alligators and crocodiles, Florida Black Bears and Florida Panthers! It even has a Cypress swamp with boardwalks to safely walk through what Jupiter and much of Florida actually looked like a100 years ago. And best of all, both these local attractions are free! You can donate if you want and all the proceeds from the gift shops (which are really nice) go the Center and Sanctuary.
Of course going to the movies is always fun and the luxurious Jupiter Cinepolis makes it even more fun with home theater style reclining lounges and gourmet food service right to your seat, we really like that place. Harbourside Place by the Intracoastal is so special too, great restaurants, shopping, galleries, live entertainment on the weekends and a Farmers Market on Sundays!
I know you and the family enjoyed the screened heated pool and spa, and family barbecues on the Lania.
Congratulations on Abbey and Randy's engagement, it is so special for us that such a romantic moment will be remembered by them as happening at the Shadey A, Carlos and I both smiled when we read Abbey and Randy’s note in the guest book.
We hope to see you all on your next vacation,
Regards,
Marietta and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndambrosi...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Marietta was excellent to work with, the house was exactly as described. We travel for baseball and have been participating in tournaments for a few years now and this house/experience was by far our best.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Nick,

First let me thank you and the team for take such super care of the Shadey A!

I am so glad you had a great time; I know that the heated pool and spa must have been super after playing baseball all day. Having the Roger Dean Stadium just 15 minutes away must have been good for you guys too!

Next time you all come plan a couple of extra days so you can check out the beautiful beach, or take a canoe ride down the Loxahatchee River in Riverbend Park. Riverbend is in walking or biking distance from the Shadey Acres so you can jump on one of our bikes and follow the path right to it!

I hope you all had a chance to eat at some of the world class restaurants around Jupiter and take in some live entertainment at Harbourside Place just next to the Jupiter Indiantown
Bridge on the Intracoastal Waterway.

Don’t forget to Like Us on Shadey Acres page and see the latest news and events around the area. Look for specials on our shadeya . com website.

Thanks again for coming, have Happy Holidays and a Healthy and Happy New Year!

See you next time,

Cheers,
Marietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
615Ross
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When we arrived we were impressed with the neighborhood, the entrance to the house as well as the yard. After getting inside we were welcomed with soft music and a basket full of goodies on the counter. Not only did we have a full kitchen including dishes and silverware, we also had a dishwasher which made cleanup easy. Marietta and Carlos had provided all the little things you take for granted having at home, salt, pepper, paper towels, zip-lock bags... you name it.

The pool/hot tub was the highlight of the stay because it was so nice that no one wanted to even go to the ocean. In the evenings, we were able to have cozy family nights together in the game room which had a lot of different games to offer. The bicycles in the barn gave us an additional experience that we wouldn't have been able to get anywhere else.

Overall this was the best vacation we've ever had and we owe all the credit to the care and thoughtfulness of our hosts. We will definitely be back and I will urge anyone I know to visit Shadey Acres for a guaranteed fun chocked full of unforgettable memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool/Spa
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Steve and family & friends,
Let me start by thanking you and your large group for the great care you took of Shadey Acres, we look forward to your next visit!
I’m glad you rode the bikes around our beautiful neighborhood; I hope you took advantage of the extensive bike trails in the Riverbend Park (awarded Certificates for Excellence for 2015 and 2016), which is only a 10 minute bike ride from the Shadey A. The trails wind through old time Natural Florida and along beautiful streams and ponds. See Deer, Wild Turkey, Fox, Osprey and Eagles along with so many more critters in their natural habitat. Special events and demonstrations provide a unique living history experience in the authentically-constructed Seminole Village and Pioneer Homestead. Bike or drive over and rent a canoe or kayak from the Canoe Outfitters, right there in the park and paddle around the extensive waterways throughout the park or up to Trader Nelsons old homestead.
We are happy to know the kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor toys and games, the Shadey Acres property has such great areas to play!
I hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of the great attractions nearby, The Busch Wildlife Sanctuary, just 10 minutes from the property, is alive with local flora and fauna, including an actual cypress swamp walk way and live natural animal exhibits that include Florida Panthers, Black Bears, Bobcats, Eagles, Gators, Birds, reptiles, raccoons and so much more! The Loggerhead Marine Life Center over in Juno Beach is amazing! Turtles huge and small have been rescued and released from this facility, with big tanks that you can get up close and personal with these gentle beings. Both the Busch Wildlife Sanctuary and the Loggerhead Marine Center are FREE!
Check out our onsite Guestbook and our website at shadeya co m for information about the area, great eateries around town, shopping and events at Harbourside Place and in and around Palm Beach to plan your next vacation.
Be sure to like us, Shadey Acres, to see special offers and upcoming events.
Thanks again, see you all next time,
Regards, Marietta and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine G
1 review
“This resort provides a vacation to satisfy all personalities, so have fun.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great vacation resort for relaxing in your own pool, to exploring for adventures, to resting on the beach. Look at the Visitor’s Guide that was prepared for the visitor’s to peruse. It has everything listed from places to see and discover, great restaurants in the area, local stores for shopping, etc. There really is nothing you shall need or want that is not provided in your stay. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: So much to do, or you could relax and enjoy the home.
Liked least: Everything you could want was provided, so I can't answer this one.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Dear Laraine,
I’m so glad you and your cousins enjoyed your reunion. Thanks for taking such good care of our home. I’m glad you made use of the Guest Book we provide that gives you an overview of the house and the area restaurants and attractions and even local Doctors, Vets and Churches. We have lots more information at our website shadeya. com too. It’s good you got to visit our beautiful inlet beach, and you all dined at Utiki, just across the inlet from the Lighthouse, it’s one of the local favorites. I hope you all found time to do some shopping at the beautiful Gardens Mall, minutes from Shadey Acres. I know that it’s fun cooking, swimming and relaxing at the house, but we do have a wonderful Cineopolis Movie theater just 15 minutes away, you can order a meal and drink in your reclined seat while watching your favorite movies! Maybe next time!
Fondly,
Marietta and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Shady Acres is a fully equipped, luxurious, resort home close to major attractions and beach.”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This air-conditioned, multi-bedroom, resort home with screened pool/jacuzzi is conveniently located near I-95 and minutes from many attractions (lighthouse, museums, nature parks, beach, restaurants, and shopping malls). In addition, Jupiter is only a 2 hour drive to Orlando, home of Disney World and Universal Studios. The facility is in immaculate condition, and is fully equipped with linens, towels, cooking equipment. This resort home was complete, making our vacation perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Jacuzzi and access to local attractions
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Dear Lillian and Nick,
Thank you so much for the great care you and your family took of the Shadey A. I am glad you took advantage of the many attractions, restaurants and shopping Jupiter and the surrounding areas offer. I hope you found our detailed Guest Book helpful in planning your trip. I’m glad your group took advantage of the bicycles we have in the barn, I hope your ride around the neighborhood and Riverbend Park was fun! I know you and your wife mentioned you like golf, next time check out our website shadeya . com for local golf courses and tee times, you can make a reservation right online! Looking forward to next time,
Regards, Marietta and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing