We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the Most Relaxing Places I Have Ever Stayed”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Stocked kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sspoto3
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the Most Relaxing Places I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend in December and I can't wait to go back! The rooms were recently remodeled and they are absolutely beautiful! You can tell the owners put a lot of thought and care into every aspect of the Bungalow. The rooms were so cozy that it felt more like a home than a hotel. It only took minutes to get to a bunch of really unique restaurants and shopping places, and the shelling was superb! I am an avid sheller and we collected more rare shells in one day than I can usually find in a week at other hotels. The whole stretch of beach in front of the Bungalow was usually empty, and it was only a few steps for us to reach the sand from the patio. Most days it was our own private getaway. This is a great place if you have people who have trouble walking in sand or don't necessarily want to be on the beach all day. The patio is so close to the beach that a group could easily still be together. We used the fire pit to build a fire one night and it was the perfect way to end our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the delightful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. This property is a true gem and we appreciate your detailed comments. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoosierBi...
Washington, Indiana
2 reviews
“Beautiful. Relaxing. Perfect.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a beautiful week in October at Beach Bungalow 8. The place could not have been any cuter. Very recently remodeled. Everything was crisp, clean and beautiful. I agree with previous reviewers--bedding was extra comfy. I'll let my pix speak for the beauty of the outside. Every night was a new, spectacular show. I reviewed several properties and the value for what we got was so, so good here! Best thing we did was get a 7-day bus pass. We hung out on the deck or on the beach until we felt like letting the bus take us somewhere new and fun to visit along the coast between Clearwater and St. Pete Beach. We ran across the street to watch football at Mickey Quinn's a couple of times. Several places to eat walking distance and they were all so good! It was just worry free and lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and outdoor offerings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed all that our condo, community, and beach have to offer. Thanks for the tip about the bus pass! Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnesjuli...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great View Cozy Place”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. The owners have done a beautiful job renovating this 1960's bungalow complex. The furnishings are comfortable and luxurious with a clean coastal feel. The bed was super comfortable and the bedding luxurious. The unit was very clean. Lot's of great restaurants nearby, we chose not to cook. The kitchen is small. It was perfect for the two of us. The air conditioner was great! My husband loves a great AC and he was pleased. The ambiance of the entire place was relaxing and quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience at the lovely Bungalow Beach Place! Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bungalow Beach Place was simply Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love the beach cottage feel of these units. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, I slept like a baby! The rooms are stocked with all the essentials including a large samsungTV in the bedroom and living room. No need for the TV's because the beach and the sunset is all you'll want to watch and enjoy! The ocean is a hop, skip and jump away, the sound of the waves were simply divine! The beach is very clean and most definatly not crowded, it was so relaxing and great for children as well. There is a shower to rinse off the sand before a small grassy area, perfect for not dragging sand inside. We didn't want to leave so we cooked out for dinner and enjoyed the patio tables and grill and did I mention the sunset!?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location on the beach, all the accomodations
Liked least: Hot room when arrived
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a nice review of the property! Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing