We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach area for bungalows guests Private porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beach area for bungalows guests
Private porch
Purple bungalow is 4br/2ba rental
Beach/pool views from living room/kitchen/dining room/bedroom
Classic Cypress tongue & groove wood
Bedroom #1, Queen bed,  Enjoy seeing beach from this cozy bedroom
Beachfront heated pool, shared by all bungalows with Owners dog as LIFEGUARD  :)
Loads of sunny space fro sunlovers
View from driveway, Purple bungalow = 4br/2ba 'Mermaid-SeaHorse'
Gourmet kitchen with beachviews
Bedroom #2 queen bed
Bathroom 1 = tub/shower combo
view of Living room area
view of west side of Mermaif-Seahorse bungalow and private porch
view from porch looking northwest
Tropical path to front door
Bedroom #3 queen bed, giant TV
Bedroom #4 has kitchenette for late night snackers!
Bedroom #3 queen bed
Bedroom #4 queen size futon
Bathroom #2 shower stall
Bedroom #4 has mini kitchenette
FABULOUS MOON SETS!!!!   come during a FULL MOON!!!  Unbelievable moonsets!
Stunning sunsets
Great private beach area for guests - chairs, BBQ grills, umbrellas, beach floats & toys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DHallihan
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Mermaid-Seahorse. (3 couples). It was the perfect set up for us as we all had our own bedroom, with queen size beds and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was had everything we needed and more. Pool was great to cool off in and the beach was footsteps away! Perfect location and Liz was great to deal with. We can't wait to go back next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaplane, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
THANK YOU for the nice review!
We have had the pool heater turned up to 84 degrees!
Come back soon!
LIZ BARRETT
Broker
Lizard Realty Property Mgmnt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie Jo...
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

2nd week of May is good time to visit Florida. Friendly people, both vacationers and residents.

The Bungalows are perfect for our family. We want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Seahorse Bathroom - Dark Shower - No place to put shampoo, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck L
Mission, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Group Stay - Wedding - Dog Allowed - LOVE This Place!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this bungalow for my family and we stayed in the Marlin. I was in the Mermaid several times and it is beautiful, very spacious and decorated so cute! New kitchen with granite counter-tops and nice fridge/oven. Flat screen TV and ocean views. Also right next to the brand new pool, which is nice! Bedrooms were good size, lots of sofas and pull out couches for friends or little ones! Dogs are welcome and the owners dogs are super nice and sweet!! We loved the fire pit area and played some beach volleyball. GREAT place to stay! Don't waste your money at Sand Key hotels, this is where you want to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing