We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Property on the Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
shared heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
shared heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
shared heated pool
Charming bungalow 'DOLPHIN'
View of Barrett Beach Bungalows from beach
Relaxing hammock...owners 'guard dogs' keeping beach crabs away!  hahaha
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom #2 has newer full size bed, Color TV, desk and stool.
Bathroom tub/shower combo + outdoor shower to clean off from beach right out the back door
We are very pet friendly!
Owners rescue dog 'Laggie'
Park right by bungalow.  DOLPHIN bungalow has covered porch, chairs and charcoal BBQ.
Ever see a 'moon set'?
SPECTACULAR SUNSETS!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Leander
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Property on the Beach”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Barrett Beach Bungalows is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for an alternative to a large hotel/condo property. The property is right on the beach....you do not have to walk across the street. There are chairs and lounge chairs available.... all you have to do is pull the chairs down to the water, which is about 15 steps from the property. I stayed in the Dolphin bungalow, which is closest to the street. Street noise was not a problem at all. There is a little private patio just outside the bungalow with its own bbq grill. To sit beachside is a very short walk down a private path. The property has a common area with chairs, pool and picnic table. Although it is a common area, there are very few units so there are not a bunch of people. It is very easy to pull chairs aside to have privacy. Dolphin has a full kitchen, two bedrooms and a nice living area. There is a very good sandwich shop across the street and an excellent pizza delivery place (Slyce). Bring a beach towel...there is a little shop across the street that sells them if you forget. The units have wifi and Dolphin had TVs in each room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the location.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stlrfan44
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My parents and I rented this property with my two small dogs and we LOVED it! Liz is super nice and the atmosphere of the property is old Florida, which I love. We will be back next year. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool and private beach. No crowds!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive W
2 reviews
“Lovely place - perfect for a Christmas break”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic accommodation in a small complex of four beach bungalows. It had a lovely atmosphere and was homely. Owner on the spot in her own accommodation which looked super! So much more character than the bland multi storey condo blocks all around. Long may it stay that way! Accommodation had everything we needed except a tea pot and that was provided within a few hours. It was very comfortable and spacious and only 50 paces or so from a lovely white beach with great sunsets. Also has a reasonably sized pool and a fire pit on the beach. We met a super family from various parts of the U.S. who made us very welcome and gave us a view of American life that was a privilege. Mickle Quinn's Irish bar was opposite which had great happy hours and was also very welcoming with good food too. Some other interesting spots close by. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by beach
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina W
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing Trip”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Dolphin with my parents for my best friends wedding. It was a perfect space for a weeks stay with amazing beach access! We truly had an amazing time and want to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility to the beach
Liked least: The wifi was slow
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck L
Mission, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steps to the Beach! Cute Bungalow, Pets Welcome, Nice Pool”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here last year in May and we loved it! We came down with 4 people and a 75lb dog; 2 in one bedroom, 1 in the other bedroom and then 1 on the pull out couch. We highly recommend staying here over a hotel, you have private beach access, a nice pool that you share with 3 other bungalows (so its never crowded), you can bring your dog and you have your own parking spot right next to the bungalow. The price was very good compared to hotels nearby. The bungalow has a full kitchen and a grill, a dog run in the back, an outdoor shower, and everything you could need! Very cute and quaint, you can't beat the value! The owner is awesome and very cool. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing