We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 707 Sandcastle One

The view from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony.
Living room with flat screen TV. Dining Table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
The view from the balcony.
Living room with flat screen TV.
Dining Table.
Communal Heated Pool/Hot Tub Overlooking The Ocean Waters of Indian Shores, FL
Master with king bed & TV
2nd bedroom with two queens.
3rd bedroom with a full.
Fully Equipped Kitchen-Perfect for Meals Large and Small
2nd  bath with shower/tub combo.
Private Master Bathroom with Tub/Shower
Stackable Washer/Dryer in Condo
Community Grill Station-Perfect for Grilling Burgers or That Fresh Catch
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Spacious Master Bedroom with King Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private Master...
Living room with sofa/love seat and TV.
New Living room furniture.
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Spacious Master Bedroom with King Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private Master...
707 SandCastle One-3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Oceanfront Condominium-Indian Shores, FL
707 SandCastle One-3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Oceanfront Condominium-Indian Shores, FL
Dining Table.
Communal Heated Pool/Hot Tub Overlooking The Ocean Waters of Indian Shores, FL
Fully Equipped Kitchen-Perfect for Meals Large and Small
The beach.
707 SandCastle One-3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Oceanfront Condominium-Indian Shores, FL
Clearwater Beach
Pier 60  on Clearwater Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mo_and_th...
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serviceable - nothing special about unit”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed in this building previously in a much nicer unit. The building itself is nice. People are friendly. Pool is nice. Beach is great. Location very good.
So, a few issues. Although the unit smelled as if it had been cleaned and I'm sure the bathrooms had been scrubbed, there was dust on the living room furniture and we had the vacuum the whole place. The fridge started to leak water and the management company had it fixed, but it would appear from the damage to to surrounding woodwork, this was not the first time. The front door lock caused some issues when it wouldn't open on a couple of occassions. Basically this is a rental unit that no one really looks after particularly well. However, it was serviceable and after we dusted and vacuumed, we were very comfortable for three weeks. Naturally unit is cheaper than others in the building. You get what your pay for. There were no juice glasses so we bought 6 at the dollar store and left them. Can opener didn't work, so another dollar store purchase. Dishwasher doesn't do a good job. but sheets were clean and the view was amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P K
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures on the website must be older or strategically taken as to not show the wear and tear. The black furniture in the living room is peeling so we placed a blanket over it to sit on it. The entryway door could use some paint and a welcome mat or rug to allow for catching sand from beach. There was no hair dryer in the unit. Typical cleaning issues, we found toenails left on the wood flooring, not fully dusted under the furniture, the bath fan in the master bath shows a lot of dust. The rugs seem dirty to the touch, not sure if they have been washed lately. A lot of slipping issues. The rugs in condo are not rubber backed and my son-in-law slipped and fell in the guest tub/shower and hurt himself due to no bath mat or non skid protection in either shower and no grip bars. It was obvious that some people are not courteous of the next guests as dishes were put away dirty. Opened the kitchen utensil drawer and a silver fish was crawling on the edge of the drawer. The left side of the toaster only toasts bread on 1 side. When my son removed his linens for cleaning the day we left, he saw the mattress has a large round stain on it. The outside patio could use a scrubbing as we came in from looking at the view our first day and our feet were just black. My daughter scrubbed the inside floors herself. We like the location and the beach area and the people are very friendly. Just some what of a "dirty" feeling when staying there. Could use some up keep and some renovating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the area
Liked least: Dirty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indian Shores hotels

Tony T
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The condo was in a great location. Although the condo was older and the bathrooms could use some updating, it was clean and well maintained for the age of the condo. Beach access was great and the pool was nice. It was a very good value and we had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, close to everything but in a lower traffic area.
Liked least: The shower/tub. Bad lighting and a slick surface.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liven_bea...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother....go somewhere else.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My family was very disappointed with the cleanliness and appearance of the condo and would never return or recommend to anyone!!!
First off, the cleaning personnel need to seriously improve their cleaning skills. After our son dropped a ball which rolled under the master bed, we went to retrieve the ball and found several green M&M's, a slew of damaged vertical blinds slats, a plastic bag, and pieces of paper. Half of the vertical blinds in the master bedroom were missing causing the sun to light up the room like a fireworks show. Therefore, we pulled out the damaged blinds from under the bed and constructed some blinds for the remainder of our stay. Additionally, the room has no curtains and the amount of filth and dust on the ceiling fan was disgusting. Moreover, the sheets had what appeared to be lipstick stains on them.
In the front double bedroom, the white comforter smelled and the outside walkway light glared in the bedroom window all night making sleeping difficult. Again, this bedroom has no curtains and the filth and dust on the ceiling fan was disgusting. In addition, we found candy wrappers and paper shoved under the beds and trash and paper behind the dressers.
The first night we stayed we cooked dinner. However, to our surprise we were greeted with some dirty plates in the cupboards. That was repulsive! Then we sat down at the table to eat to discover the slat door in the dining area is disgustingly filthy with grime and dirt. Doesn’t anyone clean there?? Furthermore, the dining room chair legs do not stay tightened. Thank goodness we always travel with a set of tools in the vehicle because we had to use them to tighten the chair legs several times. Not knowing the chair legs were loose, I sat on a chair only to fall on an already healing tailbone because the chair leg bolt fell out.
As if all this was not enough, the lights to the double bedroom and bathroom went out in the evening. We looked at the breakers which were all fine but couldn’t figure out how to get the lights back on. This prompted a call which we had to wait until the following morning to get assistance. To our disbelief, the lights in the front double bedroom and bathroom are controlled by the GFI reset button!!! Are you kidding me?? That is a SERIOUS electrical issue that needs prompt attention. Unless Florida has some crazy electrical regulations this is an electrical fire or personal injury waiting to happen. Moreover, change the shower curtain. The mildewed version you had in the bathroom was horrendous!
On a positive note, the beach was fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: The condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing