We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alyson best server”
Review of Crabby Bill's

Crabby Bill's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1983. The Crabby Bill's adventure started with Bill Loder and his wife Dolores who, in 1968, moved to Madeira Beach, Florida. They not only sold blue crabs along the roadside, but also did the fishing, clamming, and hauling of seafood all throughout the state until they finally opened their very own small restaurant, Captain Bill's Beach Kitchen in 1975. Mom cooked, Dad shucked clams, oysters, and the like while the kids pitched in to lend a helping hand. After several locations, including restaurants in Redington Shores, Madeira Beach, Bay Pines, and Tyrone, and many boats, crab traps and refrigeration trucks later, they moved in April of 1983 to Indian Rocks Beach. Crabby Bill's has continued to grow over the years. What started as a small 800 square foot building on Gulf Blvd now includes several additions to the Crabby Bill Family Brands: Jake's Coastal Cantina, Seabreeze Island Grill, Ready Set Yo, and now Crabby Bill's Fish Camp!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alyson is the best and great server has a great personality and is very cute. She makes our makes our dinner injoyable. Oysters are very good. Great cocktal sauce. Food was always good. Drinks are great. Can eat inside or out. We come here evertime we are at Indian rocks.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Presstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Crabby Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Elec-tech Paul, thanks for the awesome review! We truly appreciate your compliments and we will be sure to pass them along to Alyson! We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5 851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 5 851 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the 2lbs king crab and it was some of the best I’ve ever had. We came on a busy Friday night with great live entertainment and our server Alyson did a great job keeping up with our family needs.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank chasec973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Crabby Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome review, Chase! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Alaskan King Crab paired with wonderful service from Alyson. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crabby Bill's offers a great variety of seafood selections in a VERY casual setting. The prices are mid-range moderate and the decor is fun-nautical.
We enjoyed the 1/2 lb steamed shrimp [@ $7 Tues special] and the crab-stuffed flounder [@ $19] with cups of clam chowder and red crab soup [@ $4 & $5]. All was excellent. Total bill: $30.

NOTE: Bill may be 'crabby' but he offers a generous military discount. THANK YOU!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronmsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Crabby Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review, Ron! We pride ourselves in no-frills, great seafood and we are so happy you enjoyed it yourself! We truly appreciate the men and women who have served, Crabby Bill Loder served himself and was a very proud Marine. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped in to watch’s the Bucs in the NFL play off game after a day at the beach. We had very nice time and Jersey our server took excellent care of us. Great place to hang out will go back again

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BUCKEYEPIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Crabby Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review, Palm Harbor! We know Gabby aka Jersey will love hearing your compliments and we hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I heard good things about Crabby Bills so we decided to stop in today. Fun, fun place. We instantly hit it off with our bartender Jersey (it’s an interesting story, her name, ask her about it ;-). She makes great drinks, has a wonderful personality, and made our time very fun! Oh, and the Black Muscles dish was big and tasty! We WILL be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 563ralphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Crabby Bill's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ralph, thanks for stopping by and dining with us! We truly appreciate your compliments and we know Gabby aka Jersey will too! We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.