We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week at the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eiko's Cottage

Cute cottage on the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cute cottage on the beach.
Enjoy a movie on the Flat Screen TV and relax in this Spacious Living Area and Queen Sleeper Sofa Eikos Cottage-Cute 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Gulf Front Cottage-Indian Rocks Beach, FL-Back of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
Cute cottage on the beach.
Enjoy a movie on the Flat Screen TV and relax in this Spacious Living Area and Queen Sleeper Sofa
Eikos Cottage-Cute 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Gulf Front Cottage-Indian Rocks Beach, FL-Back of Cottage
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Spacious 2nd Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private...
Patio overlooking  Gulf of Mexico
Full kitchen with stove, dishwasher, microwave, and all small appliances.
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private Master Bathroom
Bathroom with walk in shower.
Enjoy a movie on the Flat Screen TV and relax in this Spacious Living Area with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Indian Rocks Beach
View From Living Room Area
Enjoy a Family Meal  or Entertain in this Spectacular Dining Area with Seating for 4
Spend a day on Indian Rocks Beach with The Family
Cottage away from the street and closest to the beach.
Indian Rocks Beach
Enjoy a movie on the Flat Screen TV and relax in this Spacious Living Area and Queen Sleeper Sofa
Eikos Cottage-Cute 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Gulf Front Cottage-Indian Rocks Beach, FL-Back of Cottage
Pack a Lunch up for the Family to take to the Beach or Whip up an amazing meal in this Lovely Fully Equipped Kitchen
Spend a Day at The Beach and Grill up some of that Fresh Catch!
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private Master Bathroom
Enjoy a movie on the Flat Screen TV and relax in this Spacious Living Area and Queen Sleeper Sofa
Enjoy a Family Meal or Entertain in this Spectacular Dining Area with Seating for 4
Indian Rocks Nature Preserve
Unwind after a fun day at The Beach in this Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, and Private Master Bathroom
Clearwater Beach
Pier 60  on Clearwater Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
merliness
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great week at the beach!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Eiko's Cottage is a wonderful little cottage directly on the beach. Open your door and step in the sand! It's not the Ritz, but it is clean, comfortable, and so convenient. This was my second stay here and hopefully I'll be back many more times. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking, the bed was comfortable, and the cottage was clean. The area has many excellent restaurants and great shopping in John's Pass. A short drive takes you north to Clearwater Beach and the Pier. Can't say enough good things about this cute little cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach!
Liked least: Noise from poole next door.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute Place with some Issues”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Keep in mind that what I am about to tell you is for Management and not to deter you from renting this cottage. We are actually, probably going to go back next year. Upon our initial arrival we discovered a piece of broken off board nailed to the inside of the door, glad we didn't have kids with us. Management was Excellent getting back to us. The door was kicked in by a previous renter, we were told. We ended up duct taping a plastic bag to the front door because it rained in one day. The cleaning people are overpaid!!! The place needs a Good and Thorough cleaning, dust everywhere. Microwave and Shower were clean which is important. Accordion blinds were filthy. Bed was fair, could feel the springs. My husband ended up on the couch (not because I wanted him too). The outdoor shower didnt have any handles, duct tape worked wonders. That being said we liked the location, the view of the ocean. Our dog was with us and could go to a lot of outdoor Restaurants with us. The dog park was great to have across the street from us. The local neighbors were really friendly. Too bad the beaches are not dog friendly. I highly suggest that Management send one of your people there for a week and see what they think. Thanks for letting us stay in your Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for letting us know about the bed. We have replace that mattress with something of a lot higher quality. And we normally have that cottage deep cleaned regularly. That cottage had been so busy, that we hadn't done that in a while. That has all been taken care of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bconected
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fulfilled our needs”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet,relaxing & comfortable place right on the beach. Eiko's cottage was perfect for us.It was clean & had everything we needed & more .We had a minor problem with the wifi which was promptly solved by Debbie,a very helpful operations associate ! We are hoping to return again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan H
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Poor Management - Great Loacation”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
11
people found this review helpful

We rented this cottage in Indian Rocks Beach. According to their advertisment it had a dishwasher. No dishwasher. The location was amazing but very poorly kept. We wrote a lengthy letter to Kevin Jenkins after we got there describing our problems with the cottage. He could not be bothered to reply or assist us. The pots were dirty with food and rust, the dishes were dirty, the nails in the outside deck had shifted and were raised, the only two outside chairs were rusty and broken, the front screen door would not fully open or close (which we remedied) and fan in the bedroom had to be started by hand in order to spin.
We informed Kevin that it was dangerous to walk in bare feet on the deck due to the raised nails and chunks of rust from the chairs. No response. We also found out that the two smoke detectors were inoperable, the central air had been broken and replaced by two ancient and noisey window air conditioners, there was no propane for the BBQ, and the couch was so broken down it was hard to get out of.
As far as a management company goes for an owner or renter it seemed that once Kevin got your money you did not exist. He did not personally respond or help us in any way. The property advertisement was not factual and was mis-leading with regards to the dishwasher. This was important to us due to being unable to stand for longer than a short period and wash dishes.
Lastly the other reviews talked about the blinds and the manement replied in 2013 that they were being replaced. They are broken and have to be carefully manipulated by hand if they work at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: condition of cottage and treatment by Pinellas Vacation Rentals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
This person called several times. Each and every time, someone contacted them regarding what their issue was. I sorry that I didn't personally make those calls, but I have a staff that addresses problems. Each of them was answered. None of our advertising says the unit has a dishwasher. It does not. Since this person left, the deck has been completely rebuilt, new pots and pans have been purchased, new charcoal grill on site, new paint, new landscaping, new mattress, new comforter set. Entire cottage has been repainted inside and out. New curtains in the bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing