We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Florida Vacation - Just What We Wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
457neilp
Belwood, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old Florida Vacation - Just What We Wanted”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed a 7 night stay at Indian Rocks Beach Suites. We stayed in the one bedroom Hibiscus suite. We wanted to find a residential rental in an old Florida community that avoided high rise development. Indian Rocks Beach still has a large number of cabins and homes built in the 1920s and 1950s. Our suite was comprised of a galley kitchen, dining area, TV sitting area, a separate bedroom and bathroom. The newly renovated suite was bright and clean with 7 windows that provided great air flow. The unit was equipped with new and clean bed, bedding, appliances and cutlery. Our 1950s ranch style rental was located three short blocks from the beach. The short two minute walk was just enough to filter out any noise from the main road Gulf Blvd. Sounds of the neighborhood and birds were predominant, not traffic noise. Tall wood privacy fences and beautiful gardens surrounded the unit making spending time outdoors in either of the two sitting areas enjoyable. The new washer and dryer provided another appreciated convenience. Bob and Miho assembled beach wagons which included chairs, an insulated picnic bag, and umbrellas for guest use. Bob and Miho were very welcoming and shared many wonderful stories with us. They provided good recommendations (we especially enjoyed Jakes Cantina) and coupons for restaurants which were used and appreciated. We wanted a quiet old Florida beach experience where we could park the car and walk where we wanted to go. We hit a home run at Indian Rocks Beach Suites.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Wow!
How wonderful to have guests like you who thoroughly enjoyed vacationing with us here in the true Old Florida. We thank you very much for taking the time to write your review along with all of your descriptions of our place and Indian Rocks Beach. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the narrative.
Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway weekend”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bob and Miho’s Indian Rocks Beach suite and would certainly stay there again. Bob and Miho were very welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. They responded very quickly to our request and communicated clearly and thoroughly everything we needed to know and had asked about. We found their local tips and suggestions to be spot on.
Our stay was tranquil and relaxing. Their place is in a quiet neighborhood (yet so quick to the beach) and was perfectly suited for our needs. We found everything as mentioned in their description. It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped with just what we needed for our beach getaway, from nice beach towels, down to a great ready to grab and go beach wagon with chairs, umbrella and even cooler (with freezer packs ready to go for us in the freezer). They have even thought to supply a clothes drying rack, which we found very useful. Their new and very nice shed out back houses the beach supplies and also brand new nice washer and dryer.
An added bonus just before reaching the beach area nearest the suite is the Kooky Coconut restaurant/ice-cream shop – a great place to stock up on food, snacks and drinks for the day at the beach, or to cool off with ice cream afterwards.
Bob and Miho have added many special touches both inside and out to their place to make it a pleasant home away from home. The landscaping is beautifully done with many interesting plants that were in bloom during our stay. We only wished our stay had been a bit longer to be able to enjoy their outdoor patio and grilling area, spend some time playing some of the games in the suite and enjoy lounging and reading from their selection of books available for guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bob and Miho seem to have thought of everything!
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you both so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when your next out visiting the Tampa Bay area. Take care Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Really nice place, Really nice people, Really close to the beach!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I went to IRB again as we love the small town feel and the great beaches there. This time we tried staying at a place near the beach and not directly on the beach. We did this to be away from too many people, the noise of Gulf Blvd, and to simply save money. We found 'Indian Rocks Beach Suites' thru a vacation rental website and also found their website with the same name.

Calling Bob and Miho got us the best price. We loved the way they really cared about us and our vacation. They live near the property and we were told to give them a call if we wanted anything at all.

They met us at the beginning of our 5-night stay and we saw Bob watering in the beautiful garden a few times during our stay, other than that it was like living in our own private home. There is one 2-bedroom suite next door but we almost never saw the neighbors.

Our one-bedroom was super-clean and had everything we could have wanted. Nice new high-end bed, kitchen table, sofa, TV and all the appliances were brand new. Our place was not huge but it was plenty big enough with a nice living area with a separate dining area and a fully-equipped galley kitchen. Outside was a really nice tropical garden with two eating areas, one in front and the other in the back under a huge Oak tree that makes great shade.

The beach is just a few minutes (two blocks away) by foot and Bob and Miho provided us with chairs, an umbrella, an ice-chest and a red wagon for us to roll it all to the beach--No Charge at ALL!

Want a nice, relaxing, quiet holiday, without the big price-tag? Call Indian Rocks Beach Suites. We are planning our next trip later this fall and we already booked again with Bob and Miho. Thanks for all.


Steve and Julie

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Hi Julie and Steve,
We're so glad veterans to IRB like youselves enjoyed our new property. Thanks again for taking great care of our place and most importantly for making Indian rocks Beach suites your first choice and we look forward to seeing you again this fall.
Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomestayB...
Maui
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WHAT A GEM:

We started to inquire around with the locals of Indian Rocks Beach since we showed up without a reservation and we were lucky to find Bob and Miho's new place called Indian Rocks Beach Suites. They were still in the process of converting this old, classic 1953 property. They have two suites and we stayed in the one bedroom suite. They had just gotten their permits completed and It looked like they were just a week or two from opening as most all of the upgrades were done. They agreed to put us up if we were okay with a little bit of noise that the workers would make while finishing up the beautiful yard/property and a few things inside. We were very surprised at how nice the owners had put this place together. We also lucked out with the brand new comfortable queen bed. The suite we stayed in was a one-bedroom with a complete kitchen living and dining area. The whole suite was clean and mostly updated along with some of the classic features left behind, such as the iron bathtub. Brand new central air was sure great to have since the hot summer heat was just around the corner. Almost all appliances, kitchen dishes, etc. were brand new. The cable tv and Wifi worked fine. What made this place great though is that it is located just a few minutes walk (3-4) to the best beach, while on a very quiet street with a beautiful yard that included two seating, eating areas and a nice new Weber BBQ, under a HUGE Live Oak tree (think shade in the middle of the day!). We could walk to all of the local restaurants, so once we checked-in, we left the rental car in the driveway most of the time. We checked out after the fourth night (longer than we had originally planned). How lucky we were to find Bob and Miho's Indian Rocks Beach Suites. Thanks again for allowing us to stay even though you were not completely open.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Our goal is to provide our guests with a place to stay that is nicer and cleaner then than the other properties in our area. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you extended your stay with us. Wishing you and your wife a great rest of summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Merci merci merci.
Charlotte and Mateo, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We know you will return to stay with us this next year and we look forward to your visit. Thank you for sharing such wonderful details about our place and thank you for the compliments. Miho and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing