We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other traveller has booked this property
Actual view from our balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Actual view from our balcony.
Breakfast on the balcony. Views in many directions.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Actual view from our balcony.
Breakfast on the balcony.
Views in many directions.
Dining table can expand to fit 6+
Master bath.
Guest bedroom with twin beds and en suite bath.
Guest bath.
Sunrise!!
Our pool, one of 4 on the resort that our guests can use.
Welcome to Spoobill
Our building and its proximity to the beach.
Red is us. Only upper floors have unrestricted views of beach and ocean.
X marks our location on the beach and across from the tennis courts and golf club.
Resort Golf view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hutchinson Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GAtravelb...
Martin, GA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice Master, very comfortable bed.
2nd bedroom needs new bedding (torn stained comforter). Carpet is nasty throughout. Owner needs to get a new housekeeping service! $100. (He's being ripped off)
Living room drapes don't work correctly. Living room furniture feels sweaty. ( would replace with leather or something that can be cleaned)
Nice kitchen. Ice maker barely keeps up but acceptable.
Kitchen faucet drips unless adjusted just so.
Private pool is nice but had too many young screaming kids for me.
Not as advertised.
Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Guest, We are glad to you found the condo very nice overall, but we are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleaning service. I had written to you upon check in that if you had any needs or issues, to please let me know and I added my cell phone #. We have never had an issue with the cleanliness and condition of the condo with this service and I wish that you could have let me know while you were there. We would have had them come back immediately to try and rectify and issues you had. The couches in the living room are slip covered and we have back up slip covers so that could have been taken care of ASAP. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that there will not be children in the pool, but we do include the membership for access to all resort pools. I would have suggested the very quiet adult lap pool at the tennis club in this case.
Thank you for staying with us and we will certainly bring your comments to the attention of our cleaning service today.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Oceanfront Condo”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed here over Thanksgiving and were very pleased. We have stayed in many properties and this is one of the nicest interiors we have experienced. Very well appointed. The balcony is really large with a nice table with 4 chairs and two chaise lounges. We spent a lot of time there. For a fee you do have access to all of the resort amenities. There is also a small pool you can use at the condo but we preferred the resort pools. We did have dinner one night at the resort restaurant and the food was good but the space was pretty dated. There is a Tiki lounge next to the pool that you can see from your balcony and it has very good food as well as beverages. While there isn't a lot to do in the area there are plenty of good restaurants and a grocery store very close by.
The only negatives I have about are stay are: it was very windy the first few days and the wind made a lot of noise in the smaller bedroom window which could be upgraded. We we're hassled by resort staff when we used the blue towels (used by the resort and available at the condo) They told us we could not take them back to the condo but I refused to give them up and they didn't press it but they were rather unpleasant. While this is definetly oceanfront the way the building is situated you don't have expansive views down the beach in either direction but still it us a great few and I am being very picky here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Hi Andrew,
Glad you enjoyed our condo and we appreciate the feedback. We have addresses the issue about towels with resort and hopefully cleared up the confusion about our own towels.
Thank you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laker12
nh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The BEST ever on the Island !”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Have vacationed on Hutchinson Is. many years and have found this condo to be the very finest I have had the pleasure of staying at. The furnishings are elegant , appliances all updated, cleanliness and comfort are the owners top priority . The ocean view is just spectacular . Nothing has been left to the imagination. Definitely a 5 Star. which I shall be returning to next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location , the WEATHER !!
Liked least: Having to go home !!!
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your great comments and we are so glad that you return each year. We hope you like the new additions and amenities since your last visit.
Peter & Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithie76
Rye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great vacation !”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

beautiful 2 bedroom condo - enjoyed the pool and ocean and the restaurants in nearby West Palm Beach and Palm Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing