We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Natural location, views, breeze and comfortable!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front view  Captain's Quarters I 10 th Ave East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view  Captain's Quarters I 10 th Ave East
Main Street Main Channel view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
front view  Captain's Quarters I 10 th Ave East
Main Street
Main Channel view
main channel boat view
view from front deck
beautiful sunset
great fishing spotted sea trout
flag @ Horseshoe rack on Gulf
stormy sunset
Bald Eagles resting in pines
swing and picnic table
fish cleaning area
canal boat docking area
back view across canal
upper deck looking toward Gulf
living room
dining room
kitchen
master bathroom
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
quest bathroom
quest bathroom
3rd bedroom
laundry room
hallway leading to kitchen
back of house canal side
boat dock canal side
Panama Paul Store
Dixie Delight sandwich  and ice cream shop
Horseshoe Beach Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Horseshoe Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rojo43
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natural location, views, breeze and comfortable!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay will come again..
Have been coming to this location many years wish we would have seeked out these accommodation's sooner!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you
Please keep us in mind for your next trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big on comfort.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for 4 or 5-Star accommodations, this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean home you can feel at home in, The Captain's Quarters are just for you. Very roomy, plenty of furniture, dishes and pots and pans. The only downside was extremely slow internet service. Horseshoe Beach is very small and quiet. There are some trashy areas, many mixed where old, ill-kept houses and lots abut half-million dollar homes. This house is in a very nice neighborhood. We didn't have a boat but it looked to me as though if we had one and tied it in the canal, it would have been grounded or at least impossible to navigate at low tide.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Sorry about the slow Internet we have AT&T dsl not much can be done about the speed.
All canals in Horseshoe Beach go low every 6 hours so you do have to watch the tides.
Thanks for visiting our place .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonIP
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable and as pictured”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found Captains Quarters a wonderful place to stay. Everything we needed was there
and the price was unbelievable for such a nice place. The fishing was GREAT. Very nice community. The marina was helpful with a mechanical repair and our rental manager was
friendly and informative,
Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing